We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Guardia Inn(East Elmhurst)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveler rating
535
417
156
54
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
417
156
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew yorklaguardia airportfree breakfastshuttle servicethe breakfast areafree shuttleparking garagecomfortable bedsfront desk staffeasy accessnext morningla guardiaclean hotelsubway stationyogurtnice stayfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
790 - 795 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is the best hotel in NYC in which I've ever stayed. Friendly, attractive, outgoing staff. Great rooms. Continental breakfast was on par with restaurant experience -- no silly muffin and old coffee here, nuh-uh! Airport shuttle was fast, prompt, and driver was helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I have NEVER had a bad experience in a Hilton Hotel, and we travel all over the state of New York. I am on the road more than 100 days each year, and we always try to get reservations at Hilton Brand Hotels bfore any other. In fact, we will travel 30 to 40 minutes out of our way in order to stay in one... which we have many tmes, rather than stay someplace that is less than what Hilton offers.. They are always clean, the people are friendly and the extras are a just the 'best'.. This hotel was an A+++ in my book, and when we are in the area again, we are certain to stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Deena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We missed our flight so searched something near for next morning.
We walked first to the Marriott but it was overpriced without breakfast. Never stayed at any Hampton Inn, but want to try once...The price was reasonable, include breakfast and free shuttle to the Airport (runs every 20 minutes). There is a small gift shop in the building (next door). There is a small bar serving dinner next to the small shop which was terrible, uneatable, but this is the bar, not the Hampton Inn.
Out room was clean but only one bed was comfortable. Overall, not bad but should be more comfortable and more clean. (carpet)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Our stay was comfortable. Unfortunately there's not much parking available outside. But they have a parking garage on the premises. It turned out the rate in the garage was lower than the long-term parking rate at LGA. So we parked the car in the garage for a few days and took the hotel shuttle to and from the airport. It worked out very well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I had stayed at this hotel a few months back, and found it convenient and comfortable. Once again it did not disappoint. Overall a nice place. Rooms was clean, quiet, and comfortable with a view of the airport and New York City.

One thing to note, there are not many dining choices within walking distance, however a short cab ride away there are plenty to chose from.

I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews