We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place To Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Harker Heights, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Place To Stay!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My Daughter and I came to New York for Vacation. We stayed here on our way out for a couple of days. The staff here are wonderful. We had a couple of problems with the breakfast staff, but other than that this place is wonderful. The hotel was very clean, they really care about their guests, and they make sure your comfortable, and will go out of their way to make sure your happy. We felt very safe, and comfortable here. The shuttle was awesome. Those guys work hard, and are really nice :) Thanks Hampton Staff!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Margret O,
Thank you for recognizing our staff. Indeed, we work hard every day for our guests to enjoy a comfortable and relaxing stay. We are thrilled to see that our efforts are being recognized. We thank you for your 5 star review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Your friends at the Hampton Inn,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    388
    150
    50
    28
See reviews for
346
230
88
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Stopped for one night on way to Canada for the holidays. We just needed a good nights sleep and a hearty breakfast. The staff here is so accommodating and friendly. The room was nice and comfy. Typical but more than adequate Hampton breakfast and off we went. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kim1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Kim1117,
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We could not be happier to hear from our own guests, how they enjoyed our complimentary breakfast as well as recognizing our friendly staff and our comfortable and clean accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you next time your travels bring you in our area.

Many thanks,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed over due to inclement weather, from the shuttle driver to the front desk staff - they were helpful & polite - convenient location - very clean rooms, fresh linen & directly across from the airport, would stay again if in the area - Room tip - avoid rooms by the elevator, eg. Anything that ends in 11 such as Room 711 - you hear rumbling from the elevator corridor.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michelle1958Kenora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Michelle1958Kenora,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. We value your feedback and it is our biggest reward when we hear that our guests enjoy our comfortable, clean accommodations as well as the wonderful interactions with our staff.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed one night here mainly because:
1) It was relatively inexpensive - especially to be anywhere in New York.
2) I flew into LaGuardia and it was convenient

The hotel itself is nothing to write home about - decently maintained but dated.
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
The free shuttle from the airport to the hotel was quick and efficient.
Bed was comfortable and room overall was clean, quiet, etc.
Breakfast in the morning was good - and might be considered great when you consider it is included with the room rate.

One oddity is that because of its proximity to the airport, yellow cabs do not come to the hotel. The staff will happily book a car service for you (to get into Manhattan) with a flat fee - and this works really well. To get a cab, you could also use the complimentary shuttle back to the airport and get one from there.

Overall, it's not by any means fancy but functions well for its main purpose. If on business, I would stay here again if flying in/out of LaGuardia.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD_Clayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear JD_Clayton,
First allow me to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We thank you for taking the time to explain in detail your experience at the Hampton Inn LGA. We thank you for sharing your feedback with us and our TripAdvisor community. We do look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxwell, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great hotel at a great safe location--near airport. Shuttle is a huge bonus. Stayed the night of arrival and night of departure since the hotel is close to the airport. Not much around the hotel but there are plenty of places that deliver. Staff was extremely helpful, room was very clean, beds very comfortable, restroom very clean and room size was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Mary M,
Thank you so much for your perfect 5 star review. We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay here on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back when travels bring you in our area.

Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Very nice hotel; staff is very professional and friendly. They make you feel welcome. The hotel is close to the LaGuardia International Airport and they provide a shuttle service. They don't have a restaurant but offer alternatives (restaurant in adjacent hotel and many delivery restaurants)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Donna E,
Thank you for staying with us. Wonderful reviews like yours are our biggest rewards as it motivates us to keep working hard every day in order for our guests to enjoy a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The entire team at the Hampton Inn LGA thanks you for your kind review.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

They offer to shuttle you to and from your car rental place. They meet and greet you with a smile, very rare coming from New Yorkers. The rooms are clean and comfortable. only 5 minutes away from LaGuardia.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Gerardo M,
Thank you for staying with us. Our team of hospitality professionals take pride in the hospitality we provide and making sure our guests feel home away from home. We thank you for taking notice.
We look forward to welcoming you next time your travels bring you in our area.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
0.0 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
982 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
0.0 mi away
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport

Property: Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Address: 10240 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Laguardia Airport Hotel East Elmhurst
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing