We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Hotel...Has Some Good Rooms and Others are Average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel...Has Some Good Rooms and Others are Average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed here two separate occasions and will stay here again. It's not the best hotel I've ever stayed at but it'll do. I stayed in two different rooms and the first one was much nicer than the second one. They take forever to clean your room here so if you are staying more than one night ask for an early cleaning. Parking is limited with charges if you dont get one of the 30 spots in front of the hotel. There is no place to eat within walking distance. The staff here is awesome which makes up for the items above. It's close to the airport and Manhattan.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing opposite the airport unless you do prefer to view the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Itravel100daysayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Itravel100daysayear,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with our TripAdvisor Community. We thank you for your loyalty. We make sure all our rooms are being cleaned as promptly as possible. If you have a preference on a time that would best work for you please let us know and we will gladly service your room by the requested time. We offer complimentary breakfast each morning. Our sister property next door is open for lunch and dinner and our guests are welcomed to utilize its facilities. In addition, we can suggest of nearby as well as places that would deliver at the hotel. Among everything else providing outstanding hospitality from the heart is what we do best and we thank you for recognizing our dedicated team of hospitality professionals as being the reason you keep returning at the Hampton Inn LGA.

Many thanks,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    336
    118
    42
    23
See reviews for
282
181
73
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed there for a few nights just recently and was very pleased with the staff and accommodations. Breakfast was great each morning.
Jim Norris and his team do a great job. I highly recommend this place and will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klstx99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Klstx99,
Thank you for such a great review. We are very fortunate to be working alongside Jim, he is a great leader to all of us and we can't help but follow his great example. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton for an extended weekend in NYC. Since the expense of staying downtown can get to be a bit much, we chose to drive into the LaGuardia area and use the Metro for our trips into town. It was about an hour one-way, but honestly a lot better than driving downtown and having to find someplace to park.

I had forgotten how much I appreciated Hampton Inn until we walked in the doors. The lobby is neat and clean, and I really appreciated the free, hot tea and coffee selection that was available every night as it was darned cold this weekend. The staff seemed pleasant enough and friendly, and I wasn't afraid to ask questions if needed.

The room was wonderfully clean, the duvet cover so soft and pristine. The pillows here are to die for (in my opinion, but I love down pillows). The bathroom was clean and bright, and the shower had great pressure with as much hot water as I could handle. Our towels were restocked and plentiful, and I felt very safe in this location.

Breakfast was nicely stocked and had pleasant attendees. They were very willing to converse and help out when needed and go above and beyond what I believe is required of them. I appreciated their service. It was nice.

Overall, a lovely trip and a lovely place to stay. I would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acbshada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear acbshada,
Thank you for taking the time to describe in detail your experience at the Hampton Inn LGA. The team at the Hampton Inn would like to THANK YOU!
Our staff makes sure our guest enjoy their stay by going above and beyond to ensure 100% satisfaction guarantee.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Rooms are nice..very clean..but we decided to stay here because they advertised in room movies..sounds trivial, but that is the fact.
Nothing on TV we wanted to watch but no choice!
No refrigerator,no microwave, they said you can request one but when we checked in they said we will see if we have one..
If we were staying more than one night would have checked out immediately and went to a hotel that does not use false advertising!!
Lots of hotels in the area so will not be back!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjm2463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear mjm2463,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do offer on demand movies and well as many channels available for guest to enjoy. In addition we do offer complimentary refrigerators and microwaves upon request. They are however based on first come basis as we do not have as many in number as we do rooms. Please feel free to reach out to me directly next time your travels bring you in our area and i will be sure to have one reserved for you. I am sorry you feel this was referring to "false advertising" as we do stand by what we offer and i will be happy to discus this with you should you feel that you need to discuss further.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Very Disappointed,Everything went wrong, specially Breakfast Attendant Florbela- a Disaster She actually ruin my vacation with her hostile,aggressive behavior,when I was coming for Breakfast,It's sad that one person can do what she did to as,God Bless her.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Martina T,
Thank you for staying with us! I value your feedback greatly and allow me to apologize on behalf of the associate and our staff. It is unlike Florbela to exhibit such behavior, I am truly surprised. Please accept my deepest apologies as we are looking into this issue.
Have a fantastic holiday season!

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The Hampton Inn at LGA is exactly what it needs to be as an airport hotel; clean, efficient and convenient. The airport shuttle runs every 20 minutes from the lobby and begins its trips at 4am. The shuttle ride is 5 minutes to the airport terminals. No problems during my stay. Highly recommend for those quick turnarounds at LGA.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramblingagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Ramblingagain,
Thank you for staying with us and for providing in detail the efficiency of our shuttle service to and from LGA Airport. Thank you for highly recommending our hotel to our TripAdvisor Community..

Your friends at Hampton Inn LGA,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The shuttle service is excellent for getting to and from the airport. Drivers could be a bit more friendly and helpful but the actual service is great! Hotel desk staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are great but difficult to figure out the heating and cooling system. Eating will be expensive. The resturant options were linited and spendy (any basic hamburger over $12 is expensive). Ordering from a local delivery is almost as bad. The hotle breakfast should start eariler for those catching 6:00 am flights...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear James R,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback with our future guests. We are glade to see that you appreciate the complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. Thank you for recognizing the friendliness of our staff. I will make sure our staff reads the review.

Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 10 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 stars 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
#282 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 9,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport

Property: Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Address: 10240 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Laguardia Airport Hotel East Elmhurst
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing