We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, great location for airport, free breakfast, good room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, great location for airport, free breakfast, good room”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Free shuttle, well done room, quiet, good bed and pillow choice, free breakfast not great but good enough and busy! Good in room coffee, very nice front desk staff provided a few toiletries that we'd forgotten at no charge! Would definitely star there again after late flight rather than pricey ride and hotel in city. Staff arranged for excellent car service in to city in the morning.

Room Tip: You go for convenience not view. I expect tall the rooms are similar and very nicely updated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oli h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear oli h,
WOW!!! I am so pleased to be reading about your experience during your recent stay at our hotel.
We value your feedback and thank you for sharing it with our guests. I am happy to see that you were able to utilize all out amenities and it great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Many thanks.
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    388
    150
    50
    28
See reviews for
345
230
88
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Novi, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hotel was out of the way, but great price for staying in/near NYC. We had a car so I didn't have to use the public transportation to get to Manhattan, so not sure how easy that would have been without a car. Had a great, friendly staff and even showed movies at night for entertainment. Great experience - just wish they had suite rooms, for families.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ATravelingSloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear 1heymarie,
Thank you for your 5 star review. We value your feedback and are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Getting such great feedback from our guests is the the biggest reward we could ask for and we thank you for being our guest!

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Our brief stay was most pleasant. Room was large, bed very comfortable, large bath and shower. Staff, including shuttle driver, was very pleasant. Comfortable lobby. Breakfast was nice and coffee very good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Max U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Max U,
The entire team at the Hampton Inn LGA would like to kindly thank you for such a wonderful review on our hotel, staff and our services. We thank you for staying with us.

We will be delighted to welcome you back next time your travels bring you in the area.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great hotel right next to LaGuardia Airport, in a quiet, safe neighborhood. Complimentary parking, but limited spaces. Get the most for your money and stay at this Hampton Inn. Immaculate rooms with two queen beds, breakfast, free Wifi. Great if you are travelling with a car. Best place to stay in the City!

Room Tip: Rooms not facing Ditmars Blvd. are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CYMK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear CYMK22,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful comments about our hotel and services here on TripAdvisor.
Our biggest reward is hearing that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Thank you for calling the Hampton Inn LGA "Best Place to Stay in the City".
We look forward to having you be our guest next time you visit the area.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaquemine
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel was in a good location near the air port. the rooms were clean and roomy. free wifi and good selection of channels for the television. The staff was helpful and nice. The breakfast was good and they had a varity of foods to choose from. Shuttle to the air port was both helpful and timely.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Linda L,
We could not be happier to be reading you review. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and our future guests. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again when travels bring you our way.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My family and I enjoyed every minute of our stay ,the breakfast were unbelievely good and our room were spotless,also the staff at the front desk were very helpfull and courteous. I give Hampton Inn a 10 out of 10.We will definately come back. Thanks all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jaikissoon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Jaikissoon I,
My team and I would like to thank you for your fantastic review on our hotel!
This is our biggest reward and we are all thrilled to have made such a wonderful impact, we look forward to welcoming you back at the Hampton Inn LGA.

Kind Regards,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel was very clean, breakfast was great, staff was all very friendly and helpful. I have no complaints at all. On one of the nights they even had a movie night. My 17 yr. old nephew loved it! What a great idea. We went to visit NYC, the subway that we would normally take was being worked on, so it took longer to get there but still manageable. Staff was great at giving us directions on how to get there and back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lillian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Lillian V,
We would like to thank you for your great review during your recent stay at the Hampton Inn LGA.
We are committed in providing wonderful experiences to our guests and accommodations that will make for an enjoable and comfortable stay. We are happy we have achieved our goal and thank you for recognizing our efforts.

Many thanks,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
0.0 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
982 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
0.0 mi away
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport

Property: Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Address: 10240 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Laguardia Airport Hotel East Elmhurst
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing