We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at the Hampton Inn - Laguardia Airport. It proved to be a great location for us to stay for our visit to a Mets game at Citi Field. We really appreciated the free shuttle to Citi Field. The shuttle driver was most helpful and informative, and we were able to catch a bus to take us back to the hotel after the game. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Jeffrey R,
Thank you for such a wonderful feedback. It is great to hear from our guests that our staff made such a great impact on our guests. We are very proud of our team and pleased to see that their hard work it is being recognized.
Thank you for your business.

** We are now offering complimentary Wi-Fi in all our guests rooms**

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

879 - 885 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel and the staff was most friendly and the accomodations were excellent. We were impressed by the cleanliness. Also the convenience of services and location to all major sightseeing venues was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Ted D,
Thank you for a perfect 5 star review. We love it when our guests enjoy their stay this much at the Hampton Inn LGA. We could not be happier to hear such wonderful comments. Your feedback will not go unnoticed. Our team will be thrilled to read your wonderful feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back home!

Your friends at Hampton Inn,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while in NY for Mets game. There was a free shuttle to the subway station directly next to Citi Field. There is not a shuttle back to the hotel after the game, however it is easy to catch the Q48 bus which will drop you off across the street. Rooms were clean, some of the furniture (chairs) were pretty well worn, but everything else in the room was great. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Justin R,
Thank you for choosing our hotel while attending the Mets game . We are glad to se that our location was ideal getting to Citi Field. We hope to see you soon again during another game or when exploring the city.

Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Situated opposite LaGuardia Airport, this hotel great value for money. Hotel has a free shuttle bus from the airport that we used to get to the hotel, and even though we came before official check in time, it was no problem for us to check in. Quite big room with good beds. Hotel staff very helpful with questions (and, if they couldn't help, the free internet access in the lobby could...). Breakfast buffet impressive compared to the fact that it included in the (cheap) room fare.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to people that need an airport hotel - this is probably as good as it gets.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Johanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Johanne O,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn LGA and taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to see that you find out hotel convenient and meeting you needs. Our staff works hard every day for our guests to have an enjoyable time while staying with us. Thank you for recommending us to our TripAdvisor community.
We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

So many of the hotels near LaGuardia are so worn out, but this one felt like I was staying somewhere else, not an overused airport! I've stayed at many of the hotels near LGA and it doesn't matter the brand name, they are all trashed from over use. This Hampton Inn was clean & comfortable & welcoming. I'll stay here every time now! (And there's free breakfast!)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkabernathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Ikabernathy,
Thank you for classifying our hotel as "Best hotel near LGA" we could not be happier that have exceed your expectations and have done everything right to hopefully have gain your loyalty as well. We make sure that we continue to do what we do every day and keep adding value to our hotel. We look forward to serving you soon again.

Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The staff was more than helpful. The breakfast very satisfying. The only complaint being that, as a short person, it was impossible for me to get into the high beds. I had to climb on a chair. The bed linens were spotless white and the pillows very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear guest,
We thank you for your feedback. It is always great to see that your efforts and hard work is being recognized. Thank you for recognizing our staff and the wonderful services we provide here at the Hampton Inn LGA.
We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

If you are going to a Mets game and want to stay overnight, this is a perfect hotel. It is also conveinently located to LaGuardia airport as well if you are an out of town baseball fan coming in for a game. The hotel does not have a restaurant or bar, but it does provide a continental breakfast. There are two near by (walking distance) hotels with restaurants if you need a bite to eat. Good value for a hotel in the New York area for those keeping an eye on their travel budget.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Christian H,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences at the Hampton Inn LGA. We offer daily complimentary breakfast at our property, the hotel connected to us serves lunch after 3PM and dinner daily and our guests are welcomed to utilize their facilities.

Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these East Elmhurst hotels
0.0 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
0.2 mi away
Aloft New York LaGuardia Airport
Aloft New York LaGuardia Airport
#7 of 12 in East Elmhurst
18 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
0.0 mi away
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles New York Laguardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport

Address: 102-40 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range: $186 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Laguardia Airport Hotel East Elmhurst
Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing