We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport
Nearby Hotels
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$159
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Guardia Inn(East Elmhurst)
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveler rating
535
417
156
54
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
417
156
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew yorklaguardia airportfree breakfastshuttle servicethe breakfast areafree shuttleparking garagecomfortable bedsfront desk staffeasy accessnext morningla guardiaclean hotelsubway stationyogurtnice stayfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
932 - 937 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn on the final night of a Family Vacation. My flight was at 5:45am, with the family flying back home later in the day. The location is great for LGA. it truely is an airport hotel, unlike other that claim to be and are 5-miles away. the airport shuttle runs every 20-mins from 4am to 1am. Even though the hotel is close to LGA the rooms were quiet with no discernable air traffic noise. the hotel and the Rooms were clean and recently refurbished. The rooms are a decent size; typical of Hampton Inns, and not typical of NYC hotels. The staff at this Hotel were excellent. We had stayed at the Waldorf Astoria prior to this last night. The staff at this Hampton Inn were more attentive and customer focused than the WA. Really, nothing was to much trouble for them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Duncan W,
Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to see that the staff at the Hampton Inn LGA met and exceeded your expectations. THANK YOU for recognizing out staff as being the best of the best.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Non rev standby, no flights, last minute booking after last flight, used my Hilton Honors to lower rate, then triple A on that. Used the hotel shuttle, , grabed a drink at hotel next door, free breakfast, close to airport, clean, friendly, comfortable. Would use again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank wheelchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear wheelchef,
We are happy to see that we were able to meet you travel needs. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Wish we had stayed here the last time we needed a LGA airport hotel. The hotel is clean and the rooms large. The shuttle starts at 4:00AM and we were shocked at the number of people waiting for it that early, but luckily the driver accommodated all of us. I can't give much feedback given we were in the room less than 12 hours, but it was a positive experience and will be staying here again should our flight dictate a LGA airport hotel on our next NYC visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Terri S,
We are so happy that you find our hotel accommodations to meet your needs. Thank you for choosing our hotel while in the area.
We look forward to welcoming you back,

Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Room was nice and clean. Location was great for LGA. This hotel saved us from a miserable experience at the hotel next door, the LaGuardia Plaza. We switched hotels at midnight and were pleased with the Hampton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear KEKN,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to see that the Hampton Inn LGA meets your travel needs and we are pleased we are able to accommodate you.
THank you for your business.

Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Extremely satisfied with the Hampton Inn at LaGuardia. Extremely friendly staff, Very clean, and very comfortable. Will definitely recommend to family and friends. Over all experience excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aquilino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Aquilino G,
Thank you for an excellent review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to see that we were able to meet you needs and thank you for such a great referral. We look forward to having you soon again at our hotel.

Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews