We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exceptional staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

The staff is was incredibly helpful, from helping our taxi driver, who was lost, find the hotel, to the tips on sight seeing and local restaraunts. Close to the airport, with cars on call within minutes. Outstanding stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank davidpA5794DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPWS Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear trip advisor member,
Thank you for sharing your honest opinion and your feedback on our property here on TripAdvisor.We are extremely proud of our staff, as they work very hard every day in meeting and exceeding guests expectations. We hope to see you soon again.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    374
    142
    47
    26
See reviews for
327
218
88
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Exceeds all your expectations - time from terminal to hotel is short, staff is great and very courteous and the rooms are quiet. Shuttle in the morning is right on time and gets you to security line in about five minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPWS Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Joyce H,
Thank you for a PERFECT 5 REVIEW!!!!
We are committed to continue do great things at the Hampton Inn LGA. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your experiences with TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
236 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

One night stay while in the neighborhood on business. Friendly front desk and maid staff, decent breakfast (most food is pre-prepared in a commissary) with the great Hampton beds and pillows. Very close to the LaGuardia Airport, reasonably priced and efficient.
Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the runways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPWS Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Steven J,
Thank you for a perfect 5 review all around!!! We will continue to work hard every day in ensuring that our guests receive the best service as well as a clean and comfortable environment as we make the Hampton Inn LGA your home away from home.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

The Hampton Inn located across from LaGuardia is extremely convenient if you have those early morning flights out. The hotel is on the new side, and the rooms were clean. I did find the bed to be on the harder side. The hotel does need some light maintenance, such as wallpaper in bathroom peeling up, and carpet in elevator is dirty. The biggest surprise was when I went to power up my laptop and found that there is NO WIFI!, what is this? What hotel doesn’t have WIFI, come on! I'm stuck working at the desk hard wired to the wall. So much for kicking back on the bed and getting some work done. Overall a good experience, but they need to work on the WIFI issue, did I mention there's NO WIFI??

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_dude_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear travel_dude_73,
Thank you for staying with us. We understand the importance of being able to provide WIFI in our rooms and we are taking steps in implementing it. It is however available in all public spaces and at this time free wired internet in all our rooms.
We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
302 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

The redeeming feature of this hotel is the proximity to the airport. Breakfast was only fair. Makes you wonder if management ever eats their own cooking. Plastic eggs and no meat. Room was clean and typical of Hilton hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPWS Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear clicker211,
We value your time and appreciate your feedback during your recent stay at the Hampton Inn LGA.
Our rooms are spacious as we also implement the highest cleaning standards at our hotel. Thank you for the comments on our breakfast, as we take every comment/suggestion in consideration and always look for ways to better our breakfast selections.

Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Hampton Inn LaGuardia is a fairly new hotel. It is one mile from LGA. The rooms are nice and clean, no frills, and the free breakfast is more than just continental. They usually have cooked eggs, and sausage/bacon. The Belgium waffles are a staple not to mention the hot oatmeal, fruit and various cereals and breads. The breakfast crew is great: friendly and helpful.

They have a small fitness room with treadmills and dumbbells. The Hampton is right next door to LaGuardia Plaza Hotel (older hotel) which has an indoor pool and a restaurant/bar. Good area if you have business in Queens: Astoria, Long Island City. Be prepared to rent a car or take multiple modes of transportation:Bus, train, walk. It is not as easy to get taxis in this part of NYC (especially compared to Manhattan). However the hotel has a complementary shuttle that will take you to LGA. From there you can get anywhere. Did I mention that the price is right?! Nice hotel, especially for the area and price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkysLimit2AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPWS Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear SkysLimit2AB,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback by providing an overall review of our property, our service and the local area. Every day, we work hard in making sure our guests enjoy their stay and we are happy to see that our efforts are being recognized. We will continue to do so, as we will be happy to have you again on your next trip to the area.

Many thanks,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

A hotel today that doesn't have wifi in the room? An airport hotel?? What is it the 1990's? I will not stay here again when I am in New York unless they add wifi on the rooms. Offered to bring in router but that is too much.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bcusick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPWS Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Bcusick,
Thank you for staying with us. I understand your concern and we will be looking into this and trying to find ways to resolve this, in our short term plans. However, internet is free of charge in the rooms and it is wired, it is already set up for guests to use. We will be happy to assist at any time shall you need help connecting or setting up your devices. In addition, we do provide wifi in all our common areas free of charge as well. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit due to all our other wonderful amenities and the services we provide.

Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
0.0 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
0.0 mi away
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS LaGuardia Airport Hotel Queens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport

Property: Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Address: 10240 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Laguardia Airport Hotel East Elmhurst
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing