We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the city...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102-40 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Close to the city...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I flew in late into LaGuardia for a morning meeting in the city. Was able to catch a cab and get into the city in 20 minutes. One thing to consider , this is not located in the best neighborhood, so going for a walk is not an option. I had food delivered that night and there was an armed security guard in the lobby. Although it is very close to the airport, it takes 15 m to get there by shuttle. Room was clean (although I didn't get a full size ironing board). Bed was comfy.

Room Tip: Again, don't expect to walk anywhere for anything. There is no stores or restaurants nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmhcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPWS Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear cmhcoop,
Thank you for staying with us. We are a short distance from the city and right across from the LGA airport. Our staff takes pride in everything we do every day to ensure our guest's satisfaction which is our top priority.
We hope to see you soon again.

Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    329
    114
    40
    23
See reviews for
273
178
71
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel airport shuttle service makes it very easy to be on time, you are taken to your exact gate. You can check earlier than other hotels which is a great value to the traveller. Cleanliness was great, no odors, bathroom with enough towels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roland R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPWS Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Roland R,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review our wonderful property on TripAdvisor.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Many thanks,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We decided to fly out of LaGuardia this year instead of Bradley (in CT). Our first diea was to hire a car service to Laguardia but that meant getting up at 3AM and still never knowing if the traffic would make us late. For about the same cost as a car service we drove up the night before, parked our car for the entire stay, stayed in the most comfortable beds and were able to awake the next morning a a reasonable hour, get a free breakfast and free shuttle ride to the airport. Thats way better than getting up at 3AM and stressing. Next time I fly I am going back here.

Room Tip: Use the parking deal and get up to 10 days of parking included in your room. The garage was well lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPWS Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Robert S,
Thank you for choosing our hotel while flying out of LGA airport. And thank you for sharing the great feedback on TripAdvisor.
Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel, and we look forward to serving you again on your next trip.

Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Arrived early, let me check in and take a quick nap before heading out for business. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable when asked for best public transit options to get to Manhattan. Very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Only several minutes from the airport, very convenient. Nice breakfast, absolutely no complaints. After the stay, needed another copy of the receipt and they emailed it right away, prompt customer service. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank live1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPWS Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear live1284,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and thank you for recommending us to our future guests. We are dedicated every day in making sure our guests enjoy their stay and experience the best service possible. We take pride in our staff as they work hard every day to achieve these great results that in turn reflect in your comments.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The staff is was incredibly helpful, from helping our taxi driver, who was lost, find the hotel, to the tips on sight seeing and local restaraunts. Close to the airport, with cars on call within minutes. Outstanding stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank davidpA5794DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPWS Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear trip advisor member,
Thank you for sharing your honest opinion and your feedback on our property here on TripAdvisor.We are extremely proud of our staff, as they work very hard every day in meeting and exceeding guests expectations. We hope to see you soon again.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Exceeds all your expectations - time from terminal to hotel is short, staff is great and very courteous and the rooms are quiet. Shuttle in the morning is right on time and gets you to security line in about five minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPWS Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Joyce H,
Thank you for a PERFECT 5 REVIEW!!!!
We are committed to continue do great things at the Hampton Inn LGA. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your experiences with TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
235 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

One night stay while in the neighborhood on business. Friendly front desk and maid staff, decent breakfast (most food is pre-prepared in a commissary) with the great Hampton beds and pillows. Very close to the LaGuardia Airport, reasonably priced and efficient.
Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the runways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPWS Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Steven J,
Thank you for a perfect 5 review all around!!! We will continue to work hard every day in ensuring that our guests receive the best service as well as a clean and comfortable environment as we make the Hampton Inn LGA your home away from home.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
0.1 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 10 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
0.1 mi away
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites New York LaGuardia Airport
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport
Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport
#5 of 10 in East Elmhurst
3.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS LaGuardia Airport Hotel Queens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport

Property: Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Address: 102-40 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Laguardia Airport Hotel East Elmhurst
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing