We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beds are amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Jeffersonville, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beds are amazing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Best beds ever! The front desk staff was so helpful, and the breakfast is one of the best I have had. Close to the bus line and only about 5-10 min ride to train. Only 2 bad things I can say is the doors are paper thin so I could hear the people across the hall. Second, parking. If you are not back to the hotel by 330pm forget parking in the lot. There is a parking garage attached for $15 a night, or there is limited street parking as well.

Room Tip: Higher even numbered rooms on higher floors have best views. Example 6th floor room 610 612 614 618...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    373
    141
    45
    26
See reviews for
323
217
88
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

No in room wifi, Only wired LAN. If you must have wifi, ask for floor one or two as you may be able to pick up the lobby wifi.

Otherwise typical Hampton Inn. Good complimentary breakfast. Nice rooms.

Location is great for access to LGA airport, but otherwise there is little in the area food wise. Will need to drive to get anything to eat.

Room Tip: Floor 2 or lower to access Wifi from Lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jnorrisNYCLA, General Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time provide some feedback regarding your recent stay. I'm happy you were pleased with the accommodations and breakfast. Our in room Wi-Fi will be available in the very near future. We have a site survey scheduled with our provider the last week in January. In the meantime, we do have a number of wireless hotspots available for guest use should they prefer a wireless connection in their room. All public spaces also have wireless and wired connections, and we have a complimentary business center. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions. Hope to see you again soon!!

Sincerely,

Jim Norris
General Manager
Hampton Inn LGA
jim.norris@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I'd have to think twice about returning. So disappointing only because I remember when they were building this place and had kept it in mind if I ever needed it. And so, here we are...we stayed here for one night because we were catching a standby flight early the next morning. The employee at the front desk gave us a wicked, gnarly stare with a head shake when my husband accidentally pulled out his Marriott credit card and handed it to her. I quickly gave her our Hilton CC and that seemed to appease her. I guess it's that NY attitude. Although, I'm used it by now. But it's still rude coming from employees in the customer service field. The size of the room itself was your typical Hampton fare. The heater was extremely loud, and the shower pressure seemed to come and go. The people above us kept us awake all night. I have no idea what was going on, but it sounded like hammering and pounding at one point. The noise from the heater did drown it out a bit. This was nonstop til about 2am. We had ordered takeout and we realized the phone in the room didn't work when the delivery guy tried to call our room. It would ring, but then would give a busy signal. Not as clean as I'd like, but I didn't see any bed bugs or roaches either. One positive, the next morning, the shuttle was right on time and we beat the hell out of there. Next time we'll try the Marriott.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IRV3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jnorrisNYCLA, General Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback on your visit. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in your experience and apologize for the poor service you received at check-in. We strive to make every guest feel welcome and appreciated as part of our warm Hamptonality. Our maintenance team has addressed the issue with your phone and we are sorry for any inconvenience this caused you. We are glad to hear our shuttle was convenient for transportation to your morning flight and we hope to have another chance to show you the quality service and accommodations you expect should similar circumstances arise in the future.

Thank you,

Jim Norris
General Manager
Hampton Inn LGA
jim.norris@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

The room smelled like air freshener - never a good sign. I made the mistake of walking on the carpet in my bare feet. There was some kind of nasty residue on the entire floor. When I went to wash off my feet with a washcloth, it was grey. Yuck!

There is no in-room safe for valuables, either.

Not the greatest Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecoJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jnorrisNYCLA, General Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candor and sincerely apologize for the unacceptable floor cleanliness you experienced. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff and we will be conducting thorough carpet cleanings in the near future. We know our guests deserve better than this and we welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to shared with us directly. We hope to have another opportunity to show you the quality accommodations you expect, should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,
Jim Norris
General Manager
jim.norris@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very conveniently located hotel just two minutes from Terminal B at LaGuardia Airport. Hotel shuttle runs frequently and began at 4 a.m., perfect for a family member's departure time.
You DO have to pay for parking due to a limited number of spots out front, $15.00 per day (unless you're lucky-we weren't). We ate at the "companion" hotel located across the parking lot, typical bar food, but friendly service. The beds were extremely comfortable and room was quiet and clean.

Room Tip: We were on the parking lot side of the building, far from elevator. Huge nor'easter blowing out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is a newer and very clean and comfortable hotel, within about a 30 or 40 (depending upon traffic) minute drive to almost any part of NYC. The beds are very comfortable and clean, and the staff is very friendly and helpful, with the typical Hampton Inn free breakfast. This last time, we stayed on the 10th floor facing the control tower at LaGuardia, and although we could hear some noise, it was no louder than a wind blowing - not enough to be disturbing or even to affect our TV volume setting. If you happen to find one of their 30 or so parking slots empty, you can park in their open lot for free. But odds are that you willl end up parking in the sheltered garage next door and paying a (reasonable) $15. All in all, for the price, quality, and location, it is my choice when visiting friends in Brooklyn or Queens.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenM299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Fl
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed here after a flight was cancelled late and our new flight was the next morning. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet although there were some typical airport area noises of jets and beeping trucks in the morning. It did take the complimentary shuttle an unreasonably long time to pick us up from the terminal to get us to the hotel and that was highly irritating, especially since we had already been kept waiting for hours by our airline. If I had known it would take almost 30 minutes to get picked up I would have just taken a taxi or walked-- you can see the hotel from the terminal --right by the Marriott. Also, the 800 # had a better rate than calling the hotel directly. The morning shuttle is on a 3x/hr schedule which I wish they had told us when we checked in, although it worked out fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvbbeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
0.0 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
0.0 mi away
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS LaGuardia Airport Hotel Queens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport

Property: Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Address: 10240 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Laguardia Airport Hotel East Elmhurst
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing