We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Country Place Resort at Zoom Flume Water Park
Nearby Hotels
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages(Windham)(Great Value!)
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackthorne Resort(East Durham)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vienna(Windham)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
29
20
10
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
20
10
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszoom flumeevening activitiesbig screenfamily reunionfunkidsadultssummerblastbonfire
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 74 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Have been to the Country Place/Zoom Flume Water Park several times over the years. The price includes breakfast and diner, wristbands to the waterpark, and some other little perks. Each year they seem to add a new attraction or renovate another set of rooms. The owners are friendly,the staff nice, just a very relaxing place to stay. The Country Place Resort is right next to the Zoom Flume Water Park. If you stay in the resort there is a separate entrance to the water park for resort guests only to use. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Have stayed in their family suite room which has two bedrooms separated by a tv family room. Nice concept for a little privacy for parents. Nightly activities every night, a small fishing pound right behind the rooms. An inground swimming pool,just for resort guests,if you want to trake a break from the water park that is rarely crowded. Highly recommended FAMILY VACATION!!!

Room Tip: Family suite two bedroom for some privacy for parents
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hideout1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our family's first trip to a resort, of any kind. We didn't really know what to expect.
The staff was courteous and attended to all our needs. The rooms were large, clean and well maintained. And the Zume Flume was exciting. I've got 3 young kids and they had a blast. We stayed for 3 days and nights. The kids were never bored. They got tired and still didn't want to leave. Besides the Zume Flume there were daily night time activities, but we were too exhausted to take part. All in all it was a wonderful trip. Breakfast and Dinner were included in the package and the food was very good. Regular breakfast and dinner fare but very tasty. Not a lot of vegetarian options but the staff was able to accommodate us. I forgot to mention that the weather, was perfect. Labor Day weekend without the oppressive heat and humidity. Some rain, but at a water park, even with the rain you can enjoy yourself. I highly recommend it and plan to go next year. Thank you Country Place Resorts.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Augie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The good: friendly staff, lots of activities, pretty clean.

The bad: retro would be a good way to look at the "resort", "dated" is probably more accurate, heated outdoor pool was small and uninviting, we left a night early and they refunded only 40% of the whopping $300/night fee for some reason.

The ugly: the food was AWFUL, the water tasted like it was festering with ecoli, the beds were uncomfortable, and the pull out couch was a torture device.

Aside from the bad and the ugly, we managed to have a good time, but don't recommend it and won't be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Everything made easy here. Day at pool or Zoom Flume Water park... all right there.... walk right in.... evening entertainment for everyone.... campfire .... fishing ...
Rooms a little old but very clean... Would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: I like the ground floor by the lake ... but all rooms are close to parking and close to everything
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LawRockaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My family and I just recently returned from the Country Place Resort. There were 7 adults and 3 kids. We all had a great time. The kids loved the water park and nightly activities. They also enjoyed fishing in the lake. That was their first experience fishing. Our room was nice and big but looked like it was in the process of being refurbished. The carpeting and bedroom furniture looked new but the woodwork and doors needed to be painted. Since we were out all day, and the evenings were cool, we didn't have to use the air conditioners. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The social directors did a good job with the activities. The desserts were fantastic. We would go back. It's a great value for the money.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #22. It was a 2 bedroom suite and was nice and big. Bedrooms had a view of the lake.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews