We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect in every way”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Winkhill, Leek, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrsVKB
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect in every way”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Just returned from my daughters Hen weekend. A beautiful property with spectacular views. 15 of us stayed in the beautifully maintained bedrooms. The property was immaculate - so clean. It was decorated and furnished to an extremely high standard. We made good use of the hot tub! Lovely to have a massive table so that we could all sit and eat together. Plenty of seating in the lounge on big comfy leather sofas. Big kitchen equipped with everything you need to cater for that many people. Great garden which suited us as we had loads of games planned outside. Garden surrounded by fields, fantastic views and 2 beautiful ponies who loved to pop their heads over the wall for a fuss. I would definitely recommend this property to groups of friends and families. I would DEFINITELY go back. Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, well decorated, furnished and maintained.
Liked least: Bit windy as situated quite high up
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shells14
Rugby
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect stay, would highly recommend :)”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Myself and 12 others stayed here for my sisters hen party and we had an amazing time! The barn is beautiful and has spectacular views, the hot tub is an added bonus!

We would highly recommend this barn for families and hen parties, we found a lovely spa in Leek called The Retreat & also great outdoor activities at Carsington water which is only 30 mins away. Perfect location for some relaxation :)

The owner was friendly and helpful too.. Thanks again x

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub & views
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Reviewed December 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Essex
Reviewed November 4, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
7
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kent
Reviewed November 1, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
7
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kent
Reviewed November 1, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
6
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
burton on trent
Reviewed May 5, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
8
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2011
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing