We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience all around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Silver Maple Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Silver Maple Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 East Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience all around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Inn at Silver Maple Farm on September 21st and 22nd. My wife and I were making our first trip with our new daughter and had a wonderful experience. To begin with the hospitality from Jodie [--] was great. Because we were traveling from Virginia our arrival was expected to be very late. After talking with Jodie she was able to accommodate us without any difficulty. When we did finally meet her in person the next morning at breakfast (which was exceptional) she welcomed us by name and made us feel right at home. The room was perfect for our brief visit. Comfortable and clean. The common areas were warm and inviting. The fall scenery just beautiful.
I would certainly recommend staying there to family and friends. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlasticDoc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
51
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Inn at Silver Maple Farm is a most charming place to stay. While the price seemed a bit on the high side, the owner was extremely pleasant and helpful.The main building where the lounge and breakfast room are located appears to have been constructed within what was once a barn, so it has wonderful high ceilings. The owner, Jody [--] is attentive and she makes a fantastic breakfast. The location is wooded and peaceful.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem of high quality and it only depends on whether you want a double or twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great little Inn. I don't go to the country often, and wasn't sure what to expect.
This was very clean and nicely furnished. Innkeeper, Jodie, is very kind and makes an excellent breakfast. I can't imagine a nicer place to stay if you are visiting the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gm277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stay whenever we can. Great rooms and great hospitality. Everything was spotless and the atmosphere is always relaxed. This would also be ideal for a destination wedding. The Berkshires are great, especially in the fall.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, MA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

This B&B is everything a B&B should be -- graceful, impeccably clean, welcoming, set aside in a rural spot, quiet, and full of small touches that make your stay special. We loved the cookies, the lovely wooden lounge with everything from extensively stocked bookshelves to tables for chess or checkers, the outdoor chairs on the porch or beneath a tree that allowed you to sit outside and enjoy the quiet of the rural town and the gentle sound of a passing train from a distance in the hills. The breakfast was elegant and delicious, the Innkeeper astonishingly welcoming and friendly, and the room (we got a King room that was upstairs and abutted only one other room) not only spacious and delightfully clean but absolutely quiet -- something we rarely find anywhere. I actually grew up in a town near this Inn and never experienced it until I was returning to visit my parents and their house was full of other guests. I never though an Inn could make my own hometown seem like a luxurious, yet peaceful and beautiful tourist destination. And yes, Tanglewood is just a 15-20 minute drive, West Stockbridge is even closer, and Chatham, NY, is about 10 minutes in the other direction.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, consider one of the upstairs King rooms or the even more private two-level suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FLRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We were in town for a concert at Tanglewood and were especially pleased with our stay at Silver Maple Farm.

The Innkeeper, Jodie, is very welcoming, accommodating and helpful, and provided spot-on recommendations for dining and local activities; what's more, her chocolate chip cookies provided on arrival are delicious. Her care for the inn shows -- our room was perfectly clean (more than even 4- and 5- star hotels), and nicely decorated to complement the beautiful area.

Though not in walking distance to downtown Lenox, the Inn is a pleasant 15-minute drive from Tanglewood and the quiet of the location was a welcome relief from city-living.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MegaBethNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

This charming Inn is beautifully decorated, exceptionally clean and extremely comfortable. Great care was taken to make us feel right at home. We have stayed at many Inns and B & B's over the years in the Berkshires, I usually do not associate them with luxury accommodations, but Silver Maple Farm was luxurious indeed. The room we stayed in was stunningly clean, very large, had a fire place with adorable seating area, gorgeous wood floors and beamed ceilings. The bathroom looked like all the fixtures were new, the towels were soft and plush, everything smelled fresh and clean. Breakfast was a real treat. One could not ask for a better location, situated on the border of NY state and The Bershire Mts., MA. The Restaurants in the area were excellent and busy (make reservations).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elyse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Chatham
13.3 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
12.4 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
11.0 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
12.3 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Silver Maple Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Silver Maple Farm

Property: Inn at Silver Maple Farm
Address: 1871 State Route 295, East Chatham, NY 12060-3409
Location: United States > New York > East Chatham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in East Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Silver Maple Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Shaker-inspired post-and-beam inn evokes country comfort in an idyllic setting where the Hudson Valley meets the beautiful Berkshires. Eleven guests rooms, all with private ensuite bathrooms, WiFi, cable TV, and air-conditioning. Enjoy a generous country breakfast and afternoon tea in the Great Room or cozy Library. Surrounded by farms, wineries, galleries, theaters, museums, shops, historic sites, and state parks, our region offers something for everyone. Ski and snowboard at Jiminy Peak, Bousquet, Catamount or Butternut. Browse antique row in hip Hudson, or spend a day in nearby Stockbridge, Lenox, Lee, Pittsfield, Old Chatham, or Kinderhook. We are only 17 minutes from Tanglewood and the Boston Symphony Orchestra. Join us in October for apple picking, wine tasting, and the FilmColumbia film festival in Chatham. Enjoy fine dining and the freshest of local offerings year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Silver Maple Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing