We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lovely, quaint inn for a getaway”
Review of Roycroft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Roycroft Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in East Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This inn is fabulous. A nice historic town, with interesting shopping, good restaurants and this place to stay!!,
We had a nice suite with a lovely jetted tub in the bathroom.
The restaurant is fabulous and it was nice to eat dinner outdoors!

Room Tip: Something on the third floor is nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 208 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

We found the Roycroft Inn through our wish to visit Frank Llloyd Wright summer cottage nearby. That turned out to be only part of attraction: East Aurora, NY, is pretty close to ideal smalltown America and the Inn is a big part of that. Home to the Arts and Crafts architectural movement, which is great for some and a turnoff for others - but reviewed strictly as a place to stay, it's also terrific. Brilliant building, well-kept, great area, close to everything. Couple of downsides that cost it a perfect 5: the obsession with design meant, for example, light from hall streaming into bedroom because of absence of a shade; even in the suites, there is less privacy because very open-concept. But overall, great building, very good staff and facilities - and yes, would most certainly stay here again. And if you love Arts and Crafts movement in and of itself, you'll be in absolute heaven.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed one night at this Inn after a wedding. It is very clean and peaceful, our room was a bit small but comfortable. Try to stay in the main part of the Inn if you can, we stayed in the "house next to the inn" It was very safe, you needed a code to get into the building but the view was of the side of the house next door. Breakfast is not included and was very pricey and really not very good. There is free coffee and juice in AM, but we were not told at checkin. The Inn itself is beautiful and the location is great to the town, within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for the main Inn, go some where nearby for breakfast, lunch was good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed in the "guest house" which has amazing woodwork and lovely rooms, tastefully designed in the "arts and crafts" style which flourished in East Aurora in the late nineteenth century. Our room was clean, quiet and nicely furnished.

We were catching a flight out of Buffalo at noon, and had time for breakfast in the Inn and a half-hour drive to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank inezlucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Last year I stayed at a chain in east aurora but it was full so I stayed at the Roycroft this year. It was simple and clean. Nothing to write home about but I'd stay there again. The staff was nice and there was free coffee in the lobby in the morning.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank momlindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This historic inn and its excellent rehab of its past Arts & Craft charm is a wonderful break from hotel chain monotony. Room design and furnishings are very pleasing to anyone who enjoys Arts & Craft and Mission-style furniture. It is across the street from the Roycroft campus, which is an active craft workshop with wonderful newly created furniture, lamps, and other Arts & Craft pieces. The restaurant is excellent. The food is top quality and we enjoyed a warm summer evening dinner on the porch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed at the Roycroft over a family wedding weekend and it was fantastic! We loved it here. Our room was perfect with a very nice bathroom and the best part was that it had so many windows that we slept like a baby with the cool night air. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor of either building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank konaflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Aurora
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn East Aurora
Hampton Inn East Aurora
#1 of 2 in East Aurora
520 reviews
13.1 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
The Delavan Hotel & Spa
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Buffalo South I-90, NY
15.8 mi away
The Mansion on Delaware Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roycroft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roycroft Inn

Address: 40 S Grove St, East Aurora, NY 14052-2393
Location: United States > New York > East Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in East Aurora
Price Range: $160 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roycroft Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Roycroft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roycroft Hotel East Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing