We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mission Oak everywhere!”
Review of Roycroft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Roycroft Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in East Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mission Oak everywhere!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed in this lovely Inn for a weekend. The rooms are beautiful -- furniture and woodwork all done in Mission Oak. Great location and the only good option in East Aurora, NY. Our room was immaculate. Front desk staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJK081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    53
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
45
88
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Delightful stay in the Inn...suites with furniture from the era of the Roycroft movement. Dining on the veranda was excellent. A tour of the buildings was lead byan excellent docent. The whole Roycroft experience is in the process of being brought back, follow the progress and enjoy a great facility.

Room Tip: Rooms are pricey, but certainly worth it. But if the budget doesn't permit, other choices in Ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stay here yearly to experience the Arts and Crafts period and remember how Buffalo and East Aurora used to be. Very comfortable rooms (get the four room suite for maximum comfort) with pleasant service.

I wish breakfast was included!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ybucs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

It's a one of a kind lovely historic property, in the arts & crafts style, with lots of lovely woodwork, a spacious lobby and indoor and outdoor dining area. We enjoyed both a breakfast and dinner in the covered outdoor section. The rooms are all a bit different in size and design (no cookie cutter lodging here!), and feature fine amenities, robes, TV & wireless. A relaxing place to spend a couple of days, as we have on more than one occasion when passing through the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank red54flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

we have had a wonderful stay on our second trip. This is an Inn with great charm and warmth. The art work and history are very interesting. If you like American Arts & Crafts or simply want to explore the history it is a relaxing location with great service and staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JImMac818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were delighted to see this lovely inn restored to its former glory! East Aurora and the Roycroft were very important in the Arts and Craft movement in this country, founded by Elbert Hubbard. We stayed there for a night in the early 80's and were very disappointed by the condition of the inn and the restaurant not being open at all. Fortunately funds were found and a careful, loving restoration was undertaken. The furniture throughout the inn and restaurants is authentic, hand made and a reminiscent of the stye of Frank Lloyd Wright and Stickley. Two room types are offered: large suites in the main building, smaller rooms in the attached guest house. We stayed in the guest house and loved the room. It was large, clean, beautifully furnished. We also enjoyed our dinner at the inn and visiting the shop across the street which displays and sells beautiful handmade items. If you're in this area, don't miss this lovely property!

Room Tip: Rooms in the guest house are smaller than the suites but very comfortable and a good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

The restored Roycroft Inn offers a wonderful American arts and crafts experience. The Inn carries on Elbert Hubbard's hospitality in its large, well appointed guest rooms, its expansive dining rooms, and its beautifully maintained grounds. Dinner in front of the fireplace on a chilly spring night was delicious and charmingly served on the Roycroft dinnerware. I am sorry I booked only a single night!

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Aurora
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn East Aurora
Hampton Inn East Aurora
#1 of 2 in East Aurora
451 reviews
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
11.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
15.2 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roycroft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roycroft Inn

Property: Roycroft Inn
Address: 40 S Grove St, East Aurora, NY 14052-2393
Location: United States > New York > East Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in East Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roycroft Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Roycroft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roycroft Hotel East Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing