We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Rick's On Main

Rick's On Main
Ranked #4 of 57 Restaurants in East Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
West Seneca, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I went with my wife and thought it was decorated nice inside. But the food selection not too big. Usually we will order an appetizer but couldn't really find one that was appealing. Entrees were on the pricey side.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank charlesk485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    44
    23
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orchard Park, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Christmas Eve Dinner”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have been going out to dinner for Fine Dining for two decades. We normally have a party of around 10 for immediate family and this was our first year at this restaurant. The food was delicious and the we had a wonderful time. The atmosphere was a little disappointing, but will just request a different area of the restaurant this year. The prices are expensive, but we were on the Special holiday menu, so that is to be expected

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, NY
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Situated in an old house, this place is very cozy with a modern bistro decor. Upscale casual. Everyone in our party had a great meal.

This could have been a 5, but......service in the dining room was slow and inattentive at times. And we were seated on the second floor in what appeared to be a new addition to the old building - felt like an overflow area - and it simply lacked the character of the rest of the place.

But all-in-all we liked it very much and will return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank island-time-ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales Center, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful gourmet restaurant”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Rick's on Main is a culinary gem in the beautiful village of East Aurora. It is a great place for couples and adults--not a place for picky teenagers or small children. The atmosphere is beautiful and cozy. The servers are very attentive. The menu is always creative. The food is excellent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank KPR14169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Food-so so, place-great”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Rick's has excellent wait staff, the best bartender in town (John will keep you laughing) and excellent lunches, hearty salads. Favorite lunch is the scallop tostadas. Very good soup, too. The interior is warm and inviting, clean and comfortable. 5 star staff for sure. Not a great thing to have lunch be the highlight though. I love the people and the venue but the dinners are lackluster. Same pile of shredded vegetables on many plates. Varying the veg would be a nice change. They are easy to cook and not hard to make tasty. The fish dishes are so over priced and disappointing. The meat dishes have cheese or butter sauce or sweet toppings. These are not necessarily bad but weigh down the food. Extras like that should compliment the food, not take it over. Pastas are good but a little more generosity with seafood might help balance the prices.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TraveleroutofNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rick's On Main also viewed

 

Been to Rick's On Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing