We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasteless”
Review of Taste

Taste
Ranked #3 of 53 Restaurants in East Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Simcoe, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Tasteless”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stopped for a panini but got a bun and warm to boot. Also had a long wait while other customers after us got their beverages. Complaint was futile On the bright side, the latte was good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    35
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orchard Park, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“atmosphere, atmosphere, atmosphere”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Bravo to the design of this former feed store. The decor is so much fun. The live music and eclectic feel make it a local favorite and the food is so good. Just a great place for young and old to meet up with friends, surf the web and listen to some live local musicians.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fun, Quirky Bistro”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We heard about Taste in an article about East Aurora, NY and decided to give it a try. It has a coffee shop/bistro feel to it and is a fun place for lunch. It was a nice day when we visited so the side doors were all open, giving it an open, airy atmosphere. There is art on the side of the next building that can be viewed when the doors are open.

The quirkiness of the restaurant comes across in the varied seating available (regular tables, a couch, and chairs with connecting tables that look like school desks), and in the way that, instead of calling a number or your name when your order is ready, they assign a celebrity name and give you a corresponding card with that name. So you will hear things like "Denzel Washington, your order is ready."

For lunch, we had a chicken pesto panini and a bowl of corned beef cabbage soup to share. We also split a wild berry smoothie. We thought everything was good. The price was a little to the high side.

Overall, we enjoyed Taste and would eat there again on our next visit to the East Aurora area.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrozzCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Seneca, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good but leaves a little to be desired.”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Okay, so they have quite a few interesting and cleverly-named beverage and food choices. But they're a little pricey, service is okay at best and kind of slow. Nice place to go and good if you're in for a leisurely pace. Not bad, but not great either and wouldn't go out of my way for it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prince-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
163 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Espresso & Paninis”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stumbled onto Taste by accident and were very glad we did. Their espresso drinks were in the top 10% including the best of Italy. We we liked their brew so much that we purchased a pound and plan on ordering more via the web. Taste has a great ambiance, friendly, low key with no attitude. The Chicken Pesto Panini was served on a focacia type bread, it was terrific. My wife had the special; a Blueberry Almond Chicken Salad which was a true sleeper. The staff at taste are friendly & accomodating. Taste is certainly worthy of a visit the next time one might be in this beautiful town...

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hugemaniac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste also viewed

 

Been to Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing