We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tony Rome's”

Tony Rome's Globe Hotel
Ranked #11 of 54 Restaurants in East Aurora
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tony Rome's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stopped for dinner on Saturday night. Very crowded but had an excellent waitress and sat in front of the fireplace. The food was great. Would definitely stop here again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank natof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    11
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good, nothing special.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Was visiting family and they visit this place often. I got a Beef on Weck and it was good, not great. We just stopped in for lunch so no complaints.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheMonteRunsOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elma, New York, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No longer a fan, disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Used to go often on Saturdays for the prime rib! 3 years ago was excellent. Consistently has gone down hill!! Tried it tonight for my moms birthday. Prices are outrageous, and the food was horrible! Service was slow! Sorry, this was a final attempt, but won't be back!
What happened Tony Rome's ?

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Aurora, New York
1 review
“"Consistently Great Food"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Always enjoy our visits to Tony Rome's in East Aurora. A sign of a great restaurant is to maintain consistency. Regardless of what we order, the quality and service are right on. I especially love their clams casino and grilled chicken salad, while my husband leans towards ordering the steaks and 1/2 lb. burgers.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice atmosphere, cute restaurant. Good soup and appetizers.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

First time going to Tony Romes, and sadly I wasn't impressed. The soup and crab dip was very delicious. But our entrée plates, not so much. Will go back and give it another try though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaclynJoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Rome's Globe Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Tony Rome's Globe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing