We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Delight” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elm Street Bakery

Elm Street Bakery
Reserve with OpenTable
Elm Street Bakery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in East Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups, Fusion, Healthy, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colden, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is one of our top 3 in the Buffalo area. We try to go here for dinner a couple of times a month. We also are willing to drive 20 minutes to buy a loaf or two of their artisan breads or go for a different type of breakfast.

This review is for dinner. It is bistro style with an eclectic and changing menu.

So far we've had the pork sandwich (big enough that we split it), the lobster roll, beet & rhubarb salad (her favorite) and have sampled various wines and beers.

The service is very good. The quality of the ingredients is excellent.

We highly recommend even though we did not give it 5 out of 5 in all categories.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BfloBillW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    56
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It's All Good....Great...Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Authentic, salt of the earth offerings from bread to soup to scones to coffee. Breakfast, lunch or dinner, pure and clean eating with local produce. No dough conditioners, no neon color food, just clean eating. Tasty, delicious, flavorful everything! And the coffee!!!! The coffee is like velvet on your tongue. It's rich, complex and smooth. They roast their own beans! Nothing artificial and all healthy eating with the flavors of real food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Designedbyalexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikitta28
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“pizza and bread are fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We live locally and the entire family is addicted to their amazing bread. The kids prefer this pizza to any other. Soups are yummy too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nikitta28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food, Charming & Unique Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

My wife and I came here for lunch on our Wedding Anniversary. We both had the Jambon Beurre, a smoked ham, butter, french baguette, with soup. I got the Black Bean and she had the Turkey & Wild Rice. The food is fresh made and very tasty. The extra toppings on the soup were a nice touch. We also had a giant cookie for dessert. Everything was delicious.

The entire building has a rustic and homey feel. We spent a few minutes talking with Renee who was baking some fabulous bread and she explained that the work was all done by local craftsman. They also source their supplies from local farms as much as possible, and a sign showed which farms had provided eggs, meat and more. There are plenty of tables, although it was close to full by time we finished our lunch. We bought a loaf of "Grain Up" bread on our way out toe door. At home it disappeared by morning. Our kids loved it too.

We will be back. If you are in East Aurora, take the time to to visit. More details at their web site: http://www.elmstreetbakery.com/

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
141 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“As Advertised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

My wife and I went for lunch on a weekday afternoon. There is no table service for breakfast or lunch. Only for dinner. The bakery and restaurant is spacious and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. There were pre-made sandwiches and soups to choose from. We each had soup and a sandwich, which was fresh and tasty. I had the Jambon Beurre, a smoked ham, butter, french baguette. I didn't ask if the selections changed daily. The bakery section had the most delicious breads, cookies and scones for sale. There is outdoor seating on a relatively quiet street. We would definitely return. I am anxious to try the brick oven pizza, served only for dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YankeeRalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elm Street Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Elm Street Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing