We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
AFTER

so, AFTER we left the North Star Tavern, we went straight to Vidler's 5 & 10. man oh man, was it... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
chickqueene
,
Lackawanna
Brings back memories

Well worn wood floors, brought back the nostalgia of an old dime store. Eclectic variety of... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Mcsmithrs
,
South Bend, Indiana
via mobile
Read all 266 reviews
  
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
189
60
13
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
189
60
13
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penny candy step back in time old fashioned candy greeting cards unique items cookie cutters buying something toy section fun place to visit gag gifts art supplies christmas items household items arts and crafts shopping experience t shirts worth a stop
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 266 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2018

This place is packed full of all kinds of cool things. This is a fun place to visit love. Love historic features of the store. There is something for everyone here.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Trudy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

This place has something for everyone. So many rooms to explore and a feast for the eyes. Always something new to see. Brings back memories of when I was a child at the five and dime, but also has contemporary items as well. Just a lot of fun to visit whether you "need" something or not. Last year hubby and I bought some gag gifts for our twenty-something kids for Christmas and had more fun browsing and laughing. Worth the drive from Rochester for a fun day trip.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank lobstahluva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

So many items. Definitely something for everyone! Purchased a couple of Christmas items. Highly recommend and one item off my bucket list!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank SuzieQ6578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Whenever we take a ride we usually wind up at Vidler's. This wonderful shoppe takes you back to the days of the 5 & 10 cent store. It is reminiscent of Woolworth, Kresge and all other such stores. You literally can not come away without buying something. Yesterday, we went looking for something but could not remember what it was. My wife did find a Gnooche Board. All you little old and young ladies of Italian heritage will know what that is. We found my mothers when she passed away but couldn't remember what it was. Well my wife recalled as soon as she went to make Gnooche and had to roll them with a fork.

Well there is always the penny candy and those candies that are hard to find.

Go there and enjoy the walk through nostalgia!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank OldFart565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Always an enjoyable shopping experience. Vintage or new or that "something" you can not find somewhere... Viddlers is number one in my book!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank jassminrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews