We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great Day Trip!!

Endless Entertaining Inventory and Incredibly Helpful Staff! Couldn't ask for a better experience... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
M1159MIbobl
,
Niagara Falls, New York
Staff Goes Above & Beyond!!

Definitely worth a stop if you are near the Buffalo region!! Anything & everything you can imagine... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
lindadT6780KR
Read all 287 reviews
  
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
203
65
14
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
203
65
14
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penny candy step back in time dime store unique items cookie cutters fun place to visit by the pound great store for sale two hours walk around childhood gifts merchandise buffalo coin thousands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 287 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018

This place has something for everyone. So many rooms to explore and a feast for the eyes. Always something new to see. Brings back memories of when I was a child at the five and dime, but also has contemporary items as well. Just a lot of fun to visit whether you "need" something or not. Last year hubby and I bought some gag gifts for our twenty-something kids for Christmas and had more fun browsing and laughing. Worth the drive from Rochester for a fun day trip.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank lobstahluva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

So many items. Definitely something for everyone! Purchased a couple of Christmas items. Highly recommend and one item off my bucket list!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank SuzieQ6578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Whenever we take a ride we usually wind up at Vidler's. This wonderful shoppe takes you back to the days of the 5 & 10 cent store. It is reminiscent of Woolworth, Kresge and all other such stores. You literally can not come away without buying something. Yesterday, we went looking for something but could not remember what it was. My wife did find a Gnooche Board. All you little old and young ladies of Italian heritage will know what that is. We found my mothers when she passed away but couldn't remember what it was. Well my wife recalled as soon as she went to make Gnooche and had to roll them with a fork.

Well there is always the penny candy and those candies that are hard to find.

Go there and enjoy the walk through nostalgia!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank OldFart565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Always an enjoyable shopping experience. Vintage or new or that "something" you can not find somewhere... Viddlers is number one in my book!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank jassminrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Vidlerss is a throwback in time that will spur your fondest childhood memories and delight your current kids with a wide range of toys, gifts, novelties, and just about anything else you can imagine. The place has everything you never knew you needed and is well worth a visit to stock up on gifts. Within a block or two are some outstanding restarants and a brew pub to complete your visit. East Aurora is a cool town with lots of history and interesting and historical places to see, Defiinety go to Vidler’s 5&10 when you are anywhere nearby and you wont be dissapointed.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 04left
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don V, Owner at Vidler's 5 & 10, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thanks for the wonderful review. If / when next time you're in the store, please ask for me and introduce yourself as one of our Trip Advisor reviewers. Don Vidler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews