We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent Alternative to The Roycroft Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn East Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn East Aurora
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“An Excellent Alternative to The Roycroft Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

If you are a follower of the Arts & Craft Design movement, your travels should eventually take you to East Aurora, NY. When The Roycroft Inn is not an option, this Hampton Inn property is an excellent alternative. Located near the Roycroft Campus, it offers clean accomodations with good facilities (pool & fitness centre), and a good complimentary breakfast as well. Even though our trip was related to the A & C Design movement, this Hampton Inn would be wonderful for a family travelling together, or a solo business traveller.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Aurora, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review! We are happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us! We are glad you were able to benefit from our pool, fitness facilities, and ‘On the House’ breakfast. We hope your travels allow for a return visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    84
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
188
81
15
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lockport
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

booked at 3:00pm for evening arrival to go skiing next AM. Great mini-trip with my kids. Staff is very attentive, common areas are very clean and presentable, complimentary cookies in the evening are always a nice treat for the kids!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Aurora, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, Peter M! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s also great to hear that our staff is delivering the great service we strive for! I hope that you and your family had a blast skiing and that local slope conditions allow a return visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Very nice Hampton in the residential area of downtown East Aurora. It was very clean and offered a number of amenities. They had snacks at the front desk all day and they varied from cheese, sausage & crackers to cheesecake and cookies. They also had a wonderful fruit infused water all of the time. The beds were extremely comfortable. Within a block of downtown Main Street shopping and dining.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Aurora, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy you enjoyed our lobby treats and beverages! We are also glad everything was clean and comfortable for you during your stay. We hope your travels allow for a return visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

The hotel was a perfect location near Kissing Bridge Ski Resort and Colden Tubing area. It was only a short 20 minute drive from the hotel and very easy to get there. It was also a 45 minute drive to Niagra falls. The hotel staff was nice and very helpful. Any time I needed directions or information, they would look information up for me and print it out. The hotel lobby snacks, hot chocolate, and breakfast were great!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stacy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Aurora, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel, Stacy P! It’s great to hear you enjoyed our lobby treats and “On the House” breakfast. We certainly love our staff and are happy to hear we provided the friendly and accomodating service we strive for! We hope you are able to come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Very inviting lobby with fireplace and treats. Noticeably clean. Extremely good location, easy walking to stores and restaurants. I will definately look for Hamton Inn's wherever I am traveling from now on!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lynnhN9541WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Aurora, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed our lobby area and evening treats! It’s great to hear everything was noticeably clean throughout your stay with us. We hope you are able to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west seneca, ny, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

the hotel is in a very good location for all village activities, also skiing 20 minutes. Great selection of resturants and pubs within walking distance. All common areas very well kept , pool and exerise areas also very clean

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Aurora, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel! We are happy you were able to explore East Aurora and enjoy everything it has to offer. We hope you are able to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

A very nice hotel in a pretty town. The hotel was as expected, clean, quiet rooms with comfortable beds. All staff were very helpful. A first for me, we were offered bottled water on arrival and for the drive home. I do like the town this hotel is in, plenty of nice restaurants, bakeries and shops. More importantly, close to our children and grandchildren.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank eileen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Aurora, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are happy to hear everything was clean, quiet, and comfortable during your stay. We love when our guests are able to explore and enjoy East Aurora; it’s such a lovely town! Our complimentary water bottles are available to guests 24/7, so please feel free to stop by the front desk for one anytime on next time! We hope you are able come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Aurora
0.5 mi away
Roycroft Inn
Roycroft Inn
#2 of 2 in East Aurora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
10.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
13.6 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn East Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn East Aurora

Property: Hampton Inn East Aurora
Address: 49 Olean St, East Aurora, NY 14052-2515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > East Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn East Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn East Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn East Aurora Hotel East Aurora
East Aurora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing