We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location, very satisfied.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn East Aurora
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Lambertville, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quiet location, very satisfied.”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were pleased with the hotel. It was quiet, located on a residential street off the main drag.
The pool and hot tub seemed clean. Breakfast had many choices, won't recommend the pre heated stuff, but otherwise it was OK. The room seemed clean and the beds were comfortable. We had dinner at Medici which was quite satisfactory. We visited the Knox Farm State Park for a concert, would have liked to take more time to look around, but unfortunately it rained that day and we had to leave. Would definately stay/recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2heartlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Aurora, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy everything the town had to offer and still able to unwind in the hotel. The rain in June was problematic, but we hope you enjoyed your concert. Hopefully we will be able to see you in our area again soon!!

Hospitably,
Justin Zarnoch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    88
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
201
89
21
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Putnam Valley, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This Hampton Inn is one block from East Aurora's Main Street with its wonderful shopping and terrific choices of restaurants. The Roycroft Art Festival was during our stay so we walked the booths and stopped at the 5&Dime and Medici, then had dinner at Pasquale's down the road. Great family reunion, great location. Hotel has free breakfast and indoor pool for wading and relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Aurora, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. It was awesome to hear how much the town had to offer you and that your family reunion went well. Hopefully we will be able to see you again in the future.

Hospitably,
Justin Zarnoch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South of the Border, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Having been pleased with prior visits to Hampton Inn locations, we were pleased to find out that the only hotel in town happened to be a Hampton Inn. The name, however, is where the similarities ended. The rates and the attitude of the daytime front desk staff reflect the lack of competition in the area. The rooms were average but much of the carpeting and fixtures were beginning to show a higher level of wear than you would expect from a hotel charging the current rates. The daytime front desk staff while civil was extremely plastic in their responses and appeared to have an attitude simmering in the background. The cleaning staff and breakfast buffet staff were friendly, however. The landscaping needed attention and there always seemed to be pieces of trash in the parking lot.

The location is close to both shops and restaurants and it appears as if there is enough parking for the hotel rooms, but the hotel and area seem to host a large number of weddings so that could put a strain on space. Vidler's 5 & 10, CVS Pharmacy, Tony Rome's restaurant and the Aurora Theater are all only a short block away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBeanGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Aurora, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
I am so sorry that your stay was not as enjoyable as it could have been. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and cleaning staff and we hope to see you again in order to get a chance to redeem ourselves in your eyes. Thank you for your helpful, informative and detailed review of our hotel.

Hospitably,
Justin Zarnoch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldred, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We do not travel often. But our stay at the Hampton was very satisfactory. We stayed at Orchard Park. Location was great, close to all our needs. Room size and condition was very good. Would stay at Hampton again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Aurora, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
John W,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review! I am glad to hear that your experience staying with us was so great, and I am sure the wedding was beautiful. Hopefully you will be able to find a reason to come and see us again soon!! Thank you again.

Hospitably,
Justin Zarnoch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, Kentucky, United States
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

After a day of sightseeing at Niagara Falls we found this gem of a hotel
and it was excellent. The front desk clerk was very helpful to advise of
local restaurants. We also liked the charming town with all it's old buildings.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murvil An Lucia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Aurora, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Murvil an Lucia M,
Thank you for filling out this review! I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed our town and Niagara Falls. I am glad to see that your stay was so welcoming, and enjoyable. I hope to see you again in the future.

Hospitably,
Justin Zarnoch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel manager was very nice, as was Monica, who helped in the breakfast area. However the shining star was Patrick, the night auditor. My friends kids did what was asked of them and locked and bolted their door, not thinking that when we were done playing cards at 1:30 AM, that they would not be able to get back in their room. After several knocks on the door and phone calls, we realized the girls were not going to get up and unlock the doors. Then Patrick came to rescue with key and butter knife in hand as well as a great attitude, After struggling for a bit, we were able to get in the door. I hope Hampton knows they have a keeper.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Aurora, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Angie L,
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn, and we thank you for giving such a stellar review. Our goal is to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Also, thank you for your kind words about the staff. Patrick’s genuine passion to serve his guests makes him a Rock Star in our book! Hopefully we will be seeing you all again soon.

Hospitably,
Justin Zarnoch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We are regular guests of Hampton Inns because they are always clean, provide an outstanding breakfast, the rooms are very spacious and well appointed.
This hotel was no exception and the location was a quick walk to all the near by attractions. My husband was on business (June 12-17) and we extended our stay to tour Niagara Falls (Canada)--only 45 minutes away.
The front desk personnel were very informative about the area, where to eat, giving directions and helpful with details about Niagara Falls. They were always cheerful and aimed to please. Each evening soft cookies and fresh flavored water (lemon and strawberry) were provided. Several nights we enjoyed cheese and crackers. The staff even provided umbrellas to guests during a day of pouring rain. (A first for me as a hotel guest anywhere!) During the day/night coffee, tea, and hot chocolate is always available as well as the flavored water.
The room was very clean, spacious, and all the perks of home. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows made for a restful night sleep. The fridge and micowave made it nice to keep water and sodas cold or to reheat left overs. The bathroom was HUGE and featured a full size tub with plenty of counter space. The towels are soft and fluffy. As with any Hampton Inn, they provide the shampoo, conditioner, mouthwash, cream, etc. Internet service is provided free of charge.
I used the exercise room during my stay. It provided both a cardio and weight training work out for me-and I belong to a gym back home. It does have an indoor pool and whirlpool, but we did not use amenities.
The location is a quick walk to Main Street which houses fun shops, a movie theater, coffee shop, and eating establishments.
We enjoyed our stay and will return to Hampton Inn when visiting East Aurora.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Aurora, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
sblanken,
We cannot thank you enough for your kind and detailed review of our hotel! We are so very glad that you were not only able to take advantage of all of our amenities, but those that the town offers as well. We are happy to hear the umbrellas helped, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Hospitably,
Justin Zarnoch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Aurora
0.5 mi away
Roycroft Inn
Roycroft Inn
#2 of 2 in East Aurora
198 reviews
10.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
13.3 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
12.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn East Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn East Aurora

Property: Hampton Inn East Aurora
Address: 49 Olean St, East Aurora, NY 14052-2515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > East Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn East Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn East Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn East Aurora Hotel East Aurora
East Aurora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing