We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Stay After Skiing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn East Aurora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn East Aurora
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay After Skiing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here after skiing at Kissing Bridge. It was a convenient drive from the hill (approximately 30 minutes). The hotel itself is located right off the main street, which makes it both quiet and close to all amenities. The free coffee/tea/hot chocolate and snacks upon arrival were a fabulous touch! The hotel staff was kind and arranged to upgrade our room to a king suite without any problems. The king suite was clean, well-appointed and the jacuzzi tub exactly what we needed after a day on the slopes! The front desk was especially helpful when it came time to hunting down dinner. They had a binder that contained all the menus of nearby restaurants so we could browse before we wandered through town. The breakfast, which was included, had a good selection with hot options available. Overall: very clean, quiet and extremely reasonably priced.

Room Tip: King suite is definitely the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianneP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Z, Manager at Hampton Inn East Aurora, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It's feedback like yours that helps us to become a better hotel. It is our goal to be your home away from home and we strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Have a great day and we hope to see you again soon!

Hospitably,
Justin Zarnoch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    72
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
146
63
12
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

From the free water and snack at arrival, much welcome after a long journey to the fast checkout, clean, large, comfy, warm bedroom (great with snow outside), free internet and free breakfast, makes this a top choice to stay. High recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Aurora, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Richard,
I am glad that you enjoyed the little extras that we offer at our hotel. It is our goal to help you be as comfortable as possible, especially after those long trips in the car! Thank you for recommending our hotel, I'm glad we are hitting the mark! I hope we will see you next time you visit our area!

Hospitably,
Justin Zarnoch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, ON
Level Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The town is very quaint and this hotel is just off the main street. It was a quiet street and the hotel was very nice and will be nicer with all of the updating of the lobby and breakfast area, The breakfast had a good selection and was hot when needed to be.

For business in this area, this will be hotel of choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Aurora, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
ShelleyC12,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! I am happy to tell you that all of our updates are finished! Our guests are loving the new look and additional space of our renovated breakfast area!

Hospitably,
Justin Zarnoch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I will be traveling here often for business... I know exactly where I'll be staying. Consistent with all the Hilton facilities I've stayed in, this one was no disappointment. The staff is great. The hotel is great. Clean. Quiet and conveniently located.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jprozsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Aurora, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
jprozsa,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It's feedback like yours that helps us to become a better hotel. It is our goal to be your home away from home and we strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Have a great day and we hope to see you again soon!

Hospitably,
Justin Zarnoch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was our first trip to this hotel. We only stayed here because it was very close to my nephews house where we were visiting. I have to say for a Hampton Inn, this was impressive. The hotel was undergoing remodeling but, it did not interfere with our stay at all. The room was exceptional for a Hampton. It was very clean and very comfortable. The wi-fi actually worked. The breakfast, which is included, was what you expect from a Hampton. When we returned to the hotel at 9:00 pm there were warm cookies waiting in the lobby. When we checked in they gave us a gift bag and a bottle of water for each person. A note in the room said that cold water was available anytime at the front desk. I am not a good traveler and don't like staying in hotels but this was a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: We only had one room so I don't know what to tell you. There were 2 other parties with us and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanbando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
442 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My sister and I choose to stay in East Aurora visiting the Millard Fillmore home. We loved this hotel! The manager was personable and professional making our stay great. On Sunday evening, they had a small little hospitality area with cheese and crackers and cookies in the lobby - very welcoming.

The hotel is right off the main street and in a quiet neighborhood. The rooms are spotlessly clean and well maintained. Some renovation is on-going to even make it better!

A great place for staying while in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bseashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitmore Lake, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

I loved everything about this hotel. No complaints. Very close to the business district. There are plenty of restaurants and bars and a very nice coffee shop. Everything is very new and clean. Staff is very friendly. Given the option of staying at a cheaper hotel in buffalo or near the airport I would rather spend the money and stay here. It's totally worth the money. 24 hour coffee in the lobby and cookies and snacks on arrival. Free Internet and plenty of cable channels on a generously sized flat screen TV.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joshua J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Aurora
0.5 mi away
Roycroft Inn
Roycroft Inn
#2 of 2 in East Aurora
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
10.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
5.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
18.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
16.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn East Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn East Aurora

Property: Hampton Inn East Aurora
Address: 49 Olean Street, East Aurora, NY 14052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > East Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn East Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn East Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn East Aurora Hotel East Aurora
East Aurora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing