We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrong place”
Review of Firefly Cupcakes - CLOSED

Firefly Cupcakes
Description: Custom Couture Cupcakes
Restaurant details
Description: Custom Couture Cupcakes
kywsttom1961
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wrong place”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

To Wendy the owner .. Your right my fail and I'll try to delete or amend review somehow... never been to ur place. I'm sorry .. I love deserts and especially cupcakes that is why I was so upset with your direct competitor as to the quality of the product they put out .. My sincerest apologies ... I'll fix it oh by the way you've got nothing to worry about with the shop in orch park either pob one of the worst cupcakes for the money I've ever had

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kywsttom1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    15
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We enjoyed 2 huge cupcakes from this shop. They were both really good and the woman working packed them up very nicely.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RunMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendy e, Owner at Firefly Cupcakes, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your visit and taking the time to post a review. It means so much to all of us at Firefly. We hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Adorable - great atmosphere and delicious”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My daughter and I stopped in after a day of shopping. It is a very special place to relax and have a treat. The cupcakes were outstanding - much better than the 2 other cupcake shops that we've tried in the area. We had the chocolate peanut butter and the red velvet. They were moist, flavorful, and very fresh. There are many sweet touches in here - the lights look like little fireflys in a jar. Also, we bought one of the cupcakes "to go" and the packaging was incredibly beautiful and whimsical. We will be back!!

Helpful?
Thank Lisakoellner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendy e, Owner at Firefly Cupcakes, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
So happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Fisher Price and in East Aurora! We appreciate your compliments.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I wanted something sweet after shopping at Fisher Price and we found this cute little place. As soon as you walked in there were several gourmet cupcakes to choose from. We loved what we got and had some great decaf coffee as well. Its small inside but cute we sat by the window. Also they had a special buy one get one free - even better. I would recommend this place to friends.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NyMshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy sweets”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

A stroll down the picture-postcard Main Street of East Aurora is not complete without selecting a sweet from Firefly Cupcakes.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CraftsmanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firefly Cupcakes also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing