We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Whispering Woods Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Aurora
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whispering Woods Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 East Aurora B&B and Inns
United States
Level Contributor
152 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Whispering Woods B&B. This is a lovely place in a very quiet, yet convenient location, near East Aurora. Pat was a warm and enthusiastic hostess to us during our entire stay. She loves what she does and it shows.

The home Pat and her husband have built is large, beautifully decorated and perfectly suited for the ideal B&B experience. They even have a huge outdoor pool. We did not use the pool, but the patio areas around it are a nice sunny place to start the day with a cup of coffee. One of the nicest things here is that you choose the time your breakfast is served(between 7:30am-9:00am), a bonus for those who like to rise early or those who need a bit more sleep. And you also are given a breakfast menu the night before. Everything(waffles, pancakes, eggs, etc.) is fresh and tasty and are served in a beautiful breakfast room.

What is most impressive here are the little touches that make a visit memorable. Chocolates on the nightstand...central A/C and a ceiling fan...a huge closet in each room to keep the large and lovely guestroom free of clutter...and the most comfortable beds and pillows we have experienced anywhere!

Do not pass up a chance to rest quietly in a lovely home and awake to the beauty surrounding Whispering Woods B&B!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melange1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
15
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Pat and Bob have done a terrific job of their B&B, and are kind and flexible hosts. out in the countryside yet only minutes from East Aurora, the house is beautifully appointed and peaceful. really comfortable beds (make sure to set your alarms, waking up from all of that quiet can be challenging....) I was there for just one night but will certainly return when the opportunity presents itself. was quite happy w/ the wi-fi and breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KiaOraDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

What a very nice place, very nicely decorated, beautiful workmanship, very, very clean. Close to historic East Aurora which has great restaurants and shops! The owners are nice people, very friendly! We especially enjoyed the breakfast. Great orange marmalade butter and mandarin scones. Highly, highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We recently stayed at Whispering Woods and it exceeded all of our expectations. Pat and Bob are the kindest, most generous, most accommodating proprietors you could ask for. The breakfasts every day were unbelievable -- pancakes, waffles, omelettes, and fresh baked pastries. Pat is an amazing cook and is happy to accommodate any food allergy or issues. The room was absolutely spotless and the shower and sink gleamed. The towels and linens were soft and fluffy. It was so much nicer than any hotel and was light years more comfortable than the Roycroft (where we had always stayed during visits to the area, before discovering WW). The rates are beyond reasonable and it's such a better experience than staying at the Roycroft. We will definitely be back and highly recommend Whispering Woods to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Very comfortable, large, well furnished ensuite rooms - the bed was so comfortable I haven't slept so well in years. This B & B is a very large house on a huge plot in the middle of the countryside about 5 miles from East Aurora. It has a beautiful covered porch at the front which is lovely to relax on before breakfast, sitting in a rocking chair and just enjoying the beautiful and very peaceful outlook. Excellent facilities include a swimming pool "out back" with loungers and pool towels, two open plan seating areas for guests both with flat screen TVs, books and magazines, and a huge selection of DVDs and video games. Pat and Bob, the owners have a huge open plan kitchen and dining room where guests are served breakfasts each morning. You choose from the menu the night before and sit down for a gargantuan feast topped off with Pat's home baking - excellent. I highly recommend a stay at Whispering Woods if you are in the area. This was our first taste of B & B in USA and Canada and none of the places we stayed were anything like the traditional B & Bs we have back in the UK - they all seem to be of a much higher standard.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of an equally high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank woodybark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is a really luxurious place to stay - huge rooms, comfortable bathrooms and terrific comfort. It's set out in the countryside so is incredibly quiet and peaceful at night - and the porch is a spacious and very pleasdant place to chill out after a day travelling (we came here after visiting Niagara Falls and it was a great place to rest and recover after all that excitement!) It's a bit of a drive to East Aurora to eat - 10 minutes - but that's becuase the B&B is in such a peaceful spot. Pat cooks a terrific breakfast and is very concerned to provide a really positive experience. Oh and the bowls of chocolates in the bedrooms are a great little extra too!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojoDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

My husband and I made a Roycroft and Frank Lloyd Wright pilgrimage to East Aurora and Buffalo this July. Our expectations as to places to stay were not high, but we were so lucky to find Whispering Woods, a wonderful B&B in East Aurora. The rooms were beautifully furnished in Victorian style, but the house is relatively new so it had all the amenities. The hosts were friendly and helpful. We were a little worried about its location when we found it, but it was only a quick 10 minute drive from East Aurora. We had been warned the breakfasts were plain, but the terrific warm breakfast breads Patricia made each morning tipped them over the top! Total quiet with a lovely front porch meant for a second cup of coffee and a bit of morning reading before a busy day. Perfect.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pilotmomMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Aurora
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn East Aurora
Hampton Inn East Aurora
#1 of 2 in East Aurora
451 reviews
4.7 mi away
Roycroft Inn
Roycroft Inn
#2 of 2 in East Aurora
191 reviews
11.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
14.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Woods Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Woods Bed & Breakfast

Property: Whispering Woods Bed & Breakfast
Address: 11411 Stolle Road, East Aurora, NY 14052
Location: United States > New York > East Aurora
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in East Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A secluded and peaceful Victorian bed and breakfast with four well-appointed rooms--each with a private bathroom stocked with towels and bath amenities. All rooms have queen-size beds, walk-in closets, a desk and Wi-Fi access. Watch TV or read a book in our upstairs living room. Enjoy a full breakfast in our dining room, sun room or on the patio overlooking the in-ground pool and wooded backyard. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing