We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
16
8
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
16
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free coffee herb garden beach umbrellas room was clean jeff frig hosts sanitizing tv deck sink chairs guests amenities fi ferry towels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2020 via mobile

Very pleasantly surprised at the Seashore Condo Hotel. Our room was beautifully decorated and immaculate! It was perfect for our family of five. Our beds were super very comfortable. Our hosts explained the COVID house rules and amenities upon check-in. They were very hospitable throughout our stay. They happily provided the beach umbrellas that we had left at home and offered anything else we might need. The community patio definitely added to the laid back ambiance of this great facility.
Thanks so much for everything Brett and Jeff! We will definitely return on our next trip to Ocean Bay Park, the friendliest community on Fire Island. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 217rickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2020

After 100 days in Covid-19 quarantine, my wife and I booked a last minute room at the Seashore at the end of June. What a welcome break! It was the perfect weekend getaway.

Room #10 was clean and tidy and, while not exactly spacious, we really only slept, showered, and changed in the room so it worked for the two of us. The air conditioner kept us cool and the tv settled us into bed at night. We took full advantage of the refrigerator as we bought lots of food and beverages (local prices are insane). The pillows were foam and sheets were synthetic microfiber, so if you're picky about linens you're on your own. We didn't really mind any of it.

We used the BBQs each day and ate at the picnic table on the deck. We spent the late afternoons at the beach and the crowds thinned after 3pm (safe sun hours) or so. By 6pm we had the beach to ourselves. It was glorious.

I highly recommend the Seashore for a quick getaway. We can't wait to return. Special thanks to Brett and Jeff.

Room tip: Several rooms were renovated prior to the summer of 2020. We stayed in #10 and it was nicely updated.
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank petertnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2020

My wife and I stayed two nights here in late June to finally get out of the Bronx and relax a bit after 3 months of pandemic isolation. The first thing I'll say is, if you are concerned about COVID, the Seashore Condo Hotel was very clean and careful in their precautions. There is hand sanitizer everywhere, guests are required to wear masks if outside and closer than 6 feet, each room has its own air conditioning unit, and the rooms/grounds were very clean in general.

Beyond that, Brett and Jeff were great hosts, very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were comfy and the beds were soft. The outside deck is a pleasure and there is plenty of space to relax, play games, BBQ, etc. It is a short walk from the OBP ferry and just a few minutes walk to the beach. They provide beach towels, chairs, and umbrellas free of charge.

This was a very good place to stay, and I recommend it to anyone looking for a beach vacation.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2020

Just returned from a two week stay at the intimate Seashore Condo Hotel in Ocean Bay Park. With all that's going on in the world, we were apprehensive, but definitely needed to get away from it all. The Seashore Condo Hotel is the perfect getaway. Hosts Jeff and Brett always go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. It's the "little things" with these two gentlemen that keep making the place a favorite go-to spot for some R&R. The rooms are small, but very cozy and include a refrigerator and small sink to make it easy to bring along food for cooking on one of their two outdoor grills. Dishwashing detergent, sponges and dish towels in guest rooms make it so easy! Many hand sanitizing stations located on property and the open air courtyard offers many places to sit, lounge, dine, or relax with proper social distancing on one of their two tiers. Although the place has a number or rooms, it never feels crowded and other guests are friendly. The "devil is in the details" with Jeff and Brett. Beach chairs, towels and an umbrella for the beach are available for guests, along with board games, and coffee and tea in the am. This year, they even added an herb garden (basil, chives, etc.)! They also offer small items such as oatmeal, cereal, snacks. water, soft drinks, for a nominal fee (much better than the local deli prices) in case you neglected to bring them.

Location is a very short walk from the OBP ferry and the beach is close.

This isn't our first time and it won't be our last staying at the Seashore. Hoping to come back before the summer ends!

Room tip: spend the bucks and get the room with the private balcony! It's usually booked, but oh, it's heavenly!
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lesliedean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2020 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. This motel is sparkly clean, comfortable and stylish. So many great touches like comfortable outside seating, a fire pit, sweet lighting and delicious coffee. The rooms are very warm and welcoming. Jeff and Brett were such gracious hosts!! They make the place extra special.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Elmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews