We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique spot - we return every summer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Norridgewock Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eagle Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Norridgewock Lodge
River Vale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unique spot - we return every summer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We've been coming back with the kids year after year. Just back from another beautiful week in the woods. Gives our family a great way to disconnect. Highly recommend. Not too many destinations like this one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rivervalenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
earlville, ny
Level Contributor
196 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed here for an overbite, the snooze and cruise is well worth it. Peace and quiet! The folks who run the place, Scott, Ginger and crew , know how to relax. We are a
Ready planning our next trip out. Very!!! Remote, beautiful. You will love it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lorri p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We took the tour boat from Stillwater Reservoir to Beaver River and had lunch at the Norridgewock III. The only electricity in town comes from generators and although cars can get to Beaver River they have to make at least part of the trip by barge. The fourth generation of a family runs the lodge and take great pride in their location, accommodations, and accomplishments. If you want to get away from the TV, the cell phone, the internet and lots of tourons then go to Beaver River for a couple of weeks. The abandoned Adirondack division of the NYC RR goes through the middle of the hamlet, but one only has to look both ways during the snow sled season as that activity has brought some action to Beaver River during the winters. Grab all the books you have wanted to read and go.
Our lunch was excellent as was the cold beer and talk with the native born waitress.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

This is the perfect place to get away from it all, literally! No TV, no phone , no newspaper, no crowds no traffic - nothing to think about except for the beautiful surroundings.

Hiking, canoeing, swimming, Fishing, relaxing. Not for the pampered.

Thompson's are the perfect host's.
Always hate to leave.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagle Bay hotels
6.2 mi away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Norridgewock Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norridgewock Lodge

Property: Norridgewock Lodge
Address: 150 Norridgewock Lake Rd, Beaver River, Eagle Bay, NY 13331-2316
Location: United States > New York > Eagle Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Eagle Bay
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Norridgewock is a family run lodge on Stillwater Reservoir in the Adirondack Mountians. There are no roads to our small hamlet of Beaver River...but not to worry! We can provide transportation via...car ferry, boat taxi or wilderness tour boat. At the Norridgewock we offer five cozy cabins and four double motel-style rooms. In the main lodge there is our restaurant as well as a fully stocked tavern and gift shop. Spring-Fall activities include: kayaking, canoeing, hiking, fishing and hunting. Wintertime activities include: snowmobiling and Nordic skiing. Beaver River is located on trail C7... 20 miles from Old Forge...the snowmobile capital of the east! Come enjoy the vast wilderness of the Adirondack Mountians with all the comforts of home! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing