We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dunkirk
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great value for services and price. Appreciated friendly and helpful customer service from staff. Enjoyed warm pool and hot tub after a cold day outdoors. Beds looked and smelled clean. Quiet and comfortable atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 355 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is an average hotel, nothing special, not one of the better Best Western hotels. Main complaint: too close to the highway, trucks kept me awake most of the night. Otherwise, the hotel was clean, needed to be moderized, staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David_B316030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The Best Western was an excellent place to stay. We always try to find a Best Western when traveling.They have a nice breakfast include and usually a hot tub, pool, and work out room. These are the things we look for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We have stayed at a couple hotels in Dunkirk, and the Best Western is by far, the nicest so far. Clean and comfortable, and very good value for the price. Being able to walk to Applebee's and getting 10% off our food bill for staying at this hotel was very nice. It is next to the highway, but our room did not face it and we didn't hear the noise. We will definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danewfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed last year at this hotel and were pleased with it. This year we were just as satisfied. Very nice hotel and we will stay here again next year. Staff was very friendly and the room was cleaned exceptionally well. Breakfast was plentiful and well displayed and quite good, All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank baliNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is not the first time i stayed here. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous, both, at check-in and checkout. Cleanliness is remarkable. A wonderful overall experience. Would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The motel was clean and friendly staff. The continental breakfast was probably one of the worst I ever had. The gym is across the street at the comfort Inn. That's were I will stay at on my next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunkirk
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Dunkirk
122 reviews
2.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Dunkirk
Clarion Hotel Dunkirk
#3 of 4 in Dunkirk
228 reviews
23.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Holiday Motel Westfield
Holiday Motel Westfield
#2 of 2 in Westfield
14 reviews
23.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
23.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn

Address: 3912 Vineyard Dr, Dunkirk, NY 14048-3522 (Formerly Best Western Plus Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Dunkirk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dunkirk
Price Range: $99 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Hotel Dunkirk
Best Western Dunkirk And Fredonia Inn
Dunkirk And Fredonia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing