We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Motel review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dunkirk
Dunkirk, United States
1 review
“Motel review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

The motel was clean and friendly staff. The continental breakfast was probably one of the worst I ever had. The gym is across the street at the comfort Inn. That's were I will stay at on my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    112
    54
    36
    22
See reviews for
128
77
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Ok value for the price - rooms were clean and breakfast is included in the stay. Front desk staff were very helpful. The noise level does carry very easily from room to room where there is a adjoining door - and also noise carried from floor to floor easily

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warren, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

my wife had a pair of diamond earrings stolen from the room by house keeping!!!! we were on our honeymoon and needed to stay in fredonia unexpectedly . they were very special to her !! her son gave him to her for christmas !!! they were hidden in our toiletries bag and well out of sight ! they went through our bags to find them !!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloversville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel a numbers of times while visiting the local SUNY campus. There are several hotels in the area, and we always stay here for the hospitality, cleanliness, value and location. We have stayed in others in the past and this is the one that merits a repeat visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park,N.Y., United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Upon arrival was met with a friendly face,helpful and aware of the windy weather and a genuine concern for our safety. We received our room keys and were told where to park,but she suggested that we unload at a different area so we wouldn't be blown away,getting out luggage inside.GREAT IDEA!!! Room was clean, Jacuzzi was Hot in the room and at the pool Great for tired old bones !Very nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great value, sweet staff, and convenient. Clean, but could use some updates( our comforter was ripped). Our only complaint would be inconsiderate fellow travelers. Our room was at the end of the hall on the first floor near the side entrance, which was great because we were traveling with our dog. The problem was when other guest came in and out, or when they down from up stairs to go to the lobby, they would allow the firedoor the SLAM. It was on the same wall as the headboard to our bed, and at times the whole bed would shake, besides that the dog would jump up and run to the door to see who was coming. Last time we had a room on the second floor right at the top of the stairs. I will surely request that room again. You can't teach strangers courtesy. If you are traveling with a pet, I highly recommend this motel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

the staff was professional, the room was a great value for the cost, bed was comfortable. when going skiing at Holiday Valley, I will stay here again. I had a jacuzzi room; the tub was large enough for two and very comfortable. I didn't swim, but the indoor pool was more than adequate and there was a whirlpool in the pool area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunkirk
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Dunkirk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
2.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Dunkirk
Clarion Hotel Dunkirk
#3 of 4 in Dunkirk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
23.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
16.4 mi away
Holiday Motel Westfield
Holiday Motel Westfield
#2 of 2 in Westfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
19.1 mi away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#1 of 6 in Chautauqua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn
Address: 3912 Vineyard Dr, Dunkirk, NY 14048-3522 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Dunkirk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dunkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Best Western, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dunkirk And Fredonia Inn
Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Hotel Dunkirk
Dunkirk And Fredonia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing