We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dunkirk
Bronx
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great venue, great price, super helpful staff! Super warm and clean indoor pool and hot tub. 24 hour beverages & snacks, including fresh fruit. No chemical hotel odor in room. Didn't detect smoking anywhere on property.

Room Tip: No elevator so try asking for ground floor room if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    111
    53
    35
    22
See reviews for
126
76
25
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Elmhurst
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Best Western Plus Dunkirk, copuld have stayed at the Days Inn for half the price but the reviews scared me away. Best Western was a no brainer as I have their rewards membership card and SOMEDAY in a few years I might have actually enough points for a free stay, It has been a few years already and I still do not have enough. I only travel about two nights a year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was my second time at this hotel. I had stayed there 5 months prior. Close to resturants, stores, and gas stations. Staff is always friendly, rooms are very nice and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was excellent with good choices. When passing through again I would definetely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We enjoyed our 2 night stay this past weekend at the Best Western PLUS in Dunkirk, NY. We stayed in an oversized (it was quite large too!) non-smoking king room and the value was exceptional since we received almost $20/off a night thanks to having USAA insurance. The indoor pool was great, though I'd have preferred it a tad warmer. Our room was very clean and everything was in good working order. I loved the morning breakfast- it had waffles, bagels, eggs, yogurt etc and I loved the fact that juice, fruit, yogurt, cookies, and coffee is available 24/7. Staff was very kind and it was in a good location too. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

This Best Western was a nice hotel. It had clean rooms and lots of space. The hotel staff was great, very helpful. There was a good choice of breakfast food and beverages. ApplesBee's was just in walking distance of the hotel so that was wonderful. If the fishing was better we would have stayed alot longer. I would recomend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cosmo7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poughkeepsie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

always feel comfortable and safe at this hotel. staff always ready and available to help if you need assistance. i never feel rushed in checking in or out. most of staff are longstanding and remember you from prior visits.i use this hotel when i drop my son off each semester for fredonia college and it is welcoming when these employees remember you

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

my husband and I had a free night at any Best Western, and chose The Dunkirk/Fredonia Best Western due to its proximity to the Lake Erie wineries. After touring 4 wineries, we checked in and were not disappointed. Yes, it's small and in an area with not a lot going on--especially in the winter (we stayed in January 2014)--but the staff was friendly, breakfast was good, and we had the pool and hot tub to ourselves. The hot tub was WONDERFUL. The room was clean. We were on the first floor and could hear the people above us for a short while; but the hotel was nearly empty that night and we had a great sleep. There is an Applebee's within walking distance for those not wanting to travel too far for dinner; but you can venture down the road to the lake and try a restaurant down there if you choose. I really have nothing bad to say about the hotel.

Room Tip: stay on an upper floor so you don't have noise above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anniewhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunkirk
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Dunkirk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
2.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Dunkirk
Clarion Hotel Dunkirk
#3 of 4 in Dunkirk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
23.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
16.4 mi away
Holiday Motel Westfield
Holiday Motel Westfield
#2 of 2 in Westfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
19.1 mi away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#1 of 6 in Chautauqua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn
Address: 3912 Vineyard Dr, Dunkirk, NY 14048-3522 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Dunkirk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dunkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dunkirk And Fredonia Inn
Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Hotel Dunkirk
Dunkirk And Fredonia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing