We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise!”
Review of Pizza Village

Pizza Village
Ranked #9 of 38 Restaurants in Dunkirk
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Warsaw, Missouri
Level Contributor
175 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The Pizza Village came recommended for pizza take out from Kim, who checked us in at the comfort Inn & let me tell you , he did not steer us wrong! What great pizza and the chicken fingers were DELICIOUS!! First of all, a single serving is HUGE! We expected fingers & got breasts! So, So, Good!!! Got leftovers for another meal! Jake, who served us over the phone was very friendly & courteous! I had a bunch of questions about the menu and he was very patient & questions I had. Wish we would come across more like him in our travels! Kuddos! Pizza was very good too, I'd of liked alittle browning on top, but great flavor!! Recommend & will return on next trip!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cheap filler”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Ordered this pizza because we had to throw out another pizza.
If you need pizza to keep kids happy or are just hungry, then this will suffice.
Will not order again.
Nothing great about it or flavourful.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mpaulichenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We go there for lunch every so often and they have lunch specials that are priced very reasonably. The staff are always pleasant and if you do have a complaint, Mr. Panasci takes care of it right away.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tammywinder53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lunchtime buffet, with homemade soup.”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Like the turkey bacon sub. Good pizza. Has delivery,big parking lot. Spreedy service. Located on Rt 5, not too far from Clarion Hotel.People like the lunch buffet.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“inconsistent”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

It tastes different every time, so I cannot rate it very highly for its inconsistency. Easy to find and ample parking lot. The restaurant area is very informal and simple.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank josiestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Village also viewed

Dunkirk, Chautauqua County
Dunkirk, Chautauqua County
 
Dunkirk, Chautauqua County
Dunkirk, Chautauqua County
 

Been to Pizza Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing