We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful lakeside B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B
Ranked #5 of 11 Dundee B&B and Inns
farmersville ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful lakeside B&B”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The name truly says it all - this place is a real "Pearl"! Just spent 2 nights at this lovely place and really hated to leave. It was our first time to this area and we weren't sure what to expect. We don't feel like the pictures do this place justice. It is so much more beautiful than a picture could ever show. Whether you want to relax down by the water on the private dock, take a canoe or rowboat out on Lake Seneca, sleep in the hammock or sit on the patio chairs, this place is very peaceful and restful. It is hosted by two of the nicest people who could ever meet! The breakfasts are wonderful and I especially liked the "never-ending cooking jar" as the hosts call it. We were even given a bag full of homemade cookies as we left as well as 2 coffee mugs. We absolutely loved this place and feel like we hit a homerun in selecting it as a stop off on our trip home from Vermont. Almost forgot about waking up to deer on the back lawn and also picking a few of the wild grapes from the wooded area on the huge grounds. (Sure hope it was ok HAHA!!) Apparently this used to be a vineyard years ago and some of the grapes are growing wild. They sure were tasty!! We will definetly be back - thanks for a wonderful stay in your beautiful home!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonehiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
60
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Tranquility
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We were welcomed with hugs, kisses, hot coffee and cookies.
The Pearl remains very clean and comfortable. One of the wonderful things about this B&B is that you are able to sit in the kitchen, at the counter while Mary cooks and Peter serves. When most of the guest are ready for breakfast they are invited to sit at the table where, after everyone is served Peter and Mary pull up chairs and join the guests.

It is great to have everyone together including the innkeepers. The conversation is lively and great tips on things to do and places to visit are shared by all.

In the evening retire to a very comfortable room and bed. There is a table large enough on which to have a meal or snack or to play a game. The mini frige has water and soda yet has room for your special cheese or wine purchase. There is a TV and a lot of information about local attractions.
Still, the best is how Mary and Peter welcome each guest and take the time to speak with everyone. That, and the fantastic breakfasts keep us coming back.

Room Tip: There is only one room on the lower floor and it has a door right onto the deck with views of the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackcat06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This was our first time to the finger lakes and our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast.....We could not be happier by choosing the Pearl of Seneca Lake....Mary and Peter were so kind and inviting, the property was beautiful, and the rooms felt more like a hotel room than what I had expected. It was a great experience! We are already talking with our friends to plan a trip back.....

B & A Sites

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brennan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Hosts make u feel like family in this immaculate lakeside home. Location is convenient for wineries but place is so relaxing, who wants to leave! Breakfasts are lavish with home made breads, scones, fruit and a main dish. There are cookies and coffee and teas for guests to help themselves to. Rooms have refrigerators with free beverages. They have thought if everything, Beds are so comfortable and the whole setting is serene and relaxing. What a wonderful find. It will be hard to stay at other B&Bs after this.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuckyoneLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chautauqua County, NY
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We too, have returned for a third visit to "The Pearl" and it seems like our special home away from home. Mary and Peter are delightful with their warm welcome. Everything they do says "Welcome, we are glad to see you"! The endless jar of home made cookies, the coffee-tea-hot chocolate set up, the hearty breakfast, the sunrise on the lake, the warm shawl for a chilly deck, ... there is nothing that you could possibly want. The rooms are beautifully decorated and come with a stocked refrigerator, fluffy pillows, tv, lovely soaps, etc. We have given a night or two to our friends/family as a gift - that's how much we love the Pearl and Mary and Peter. They are a treasure!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Westernnewyork29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We have stayed at the Pearl three times now and have just booked another stay. Everything is fantastic! Peter and Mary have pulled together everything we could have wanted in a B&B. The rooms, porches, fire pit, hammock, and the pier with a boat and canoe. Their hospitality put this B&B over the top. They are genuine, warm and friendly. They treat each guest as if you were the only guest. Coming down for breakfast in the morning, to the scones and ever changing breakfast entree, was a highlight of the day even with all of the attractions in the area. Everyone we have met is there for a repeat visit and/or has plans to return again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottR H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We stayed at the Pearl of Seneca Lake during the December Deck the Halls weekend. From the minute we arrived we felt like we were at home. Peter and Mary are the greatest hosts we have ever met!! We felt as though we were a part of their family. The B&B is situated on a beautiful, peaceful part of Seneca Lake. The views are outstanding. We couldn't wait to get up early and watch the sunrise on the lake. It is very clean, the beds are extremely comfortable, and the breakfast is out of this world (I highly recommend Mary's pancakes). Mary also makes the best homemade scones you've ever tasted. The bottomless cookie jar is amazing, as is the homemade biscotti. There is also a coffee, hot chocolate, and tea bar that is open 24 hours for your convenience. The refrigerator in each room is supplied with unlimited water and soda. They also provide a relaxing lavender body wash in each room. We didn't need for a thing! The four of us cannot wait to go back to relax and see Mary and Peter again! This is a must see B&B...I promise you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
11.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
23.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,204 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
3.5 mi away
The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B

Property: The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B
Address: 4827 Red Cedar Lane, Dundee, NY 14837-0244
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Dundee
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant lakeside home constructed in 2005 as a B&B, with 4 guest rooms, each with private bath, A/C, WiFi, lakeside deck, refrigerator, microwave and satellite TV. 1 room fully handicap-accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearl Of Seneca Lake Hotel Dundee
The Pearl Of Seneca Lake Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing