We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but pricey wines”

Villa Bellangelo Winery
Ranked #5 of 12 things to do in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a Finger Lakes Winery on Seneca Lake in New York state. We specialize in Moscato, Riesling, Chardonnay, Gewürztraminer, Pinot Noir, and Merlot, and also produce a line of sweet "Scooter" wines.
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good but pricey wines”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Four tastings of their whites, since their reds were not completed under their new wine master, told us that they make quality wines. The atmosphere is rustic Italian, and they're working on a food-paired tasting room. We enjoyed the wines, but the prices were over the top. Despite our liking of good wines, we walked out without even a bottle.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DoctorRansom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    24
    5
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eastern PA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good wine; great views”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great whites and the views and tasting area are spectacular! Staff was very kind and knowledgeable. Nice place for a picnic as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NazTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida
Level 6 Contributor
575 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Great View, Great Tasting Room, Great Wines...”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stumbled upon this winery on a bicycle ride through the finger lakes. We are glad we did. It was a wonderful tasting experience and we enjoyed it thoroughly. We wish them well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank djack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazenovia, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We arrived to find out that groups of 8 or more are charged extra ($5 instead of $3). Almost every other winery offered a credit back for their entire tasting, whereas this winery only offered $2 of our $5 back and nothing for individuals. Doesn't sound very inviting!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank shufly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tranquility
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“beautiful”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Villa Bellangelo has a beautiful tasting room and gift shop. Even though it has been sold to a new owner they have keep the Italian theme in their wines. Because of this the wines at this winery are slightly different from other wines in the Finger Lakes. They have recently added a restaurant and I am looking forward to trying it on our next visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank blackcat06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Bellangelo Winery also viewed

 

Been to Villa Bellangelo Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing