We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“History in a bottle tastes good”
Review of Fulkerson Winery

Fulkerson Winery
Ranked #3 of 12 things to do in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us in our spacious tasting room overlooking Seneca Lake, a beautiful setting for wine tasting, no matter the season. Visit in the fall and enjoy fresh-pressed grape juices, used by home winemakers to make their own wines. We have a fully stocked Home Winemaker's Shop with all the tools and supplies of the trade, along with a newly expanded Home Brewing Shop as well. Browsers will enjoy exploring the shelves of our unique gift shop, featuring local food items, books, artwork and more. There is something for everyone at this unique stop on the west side of the Seneca Lake Wine Trail.
1 review
“History in a bottle tastes good”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Fulkerson's tasting room is attractive, relaxing and staffed by friendly hosts. The information on the family farm is also interesting. Grape growing is a passion handed from generation to generation, and still in good hands.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katbirdseat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany M, Advertising Director at Fulkerson Winery, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and the history behind the winery and the farm. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Sincerely, Brittany Morris, Advertising Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    37
    12
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Needs Improvement!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was a beautiful winery. With a big HOWEVER...we had a group of 10 people and the very young man who assisted us in the wine tasting room was condescending to the point of rudeness. There was a definite aura of "I work here so I know more about wine than you do" to downright eye-rolling and snarky comments about what we "should or should not" like. Most of our group was in the 50+ age bracket and have been around the block a time or two, so his comments were really unappreciated. We had just spent close to $1200 at Dr. Franks which was our first stop, but our group spent not one penny more at Fulkerson's and it wasn't due to the wine quality. What a turn-off.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank yardgirlsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany M, Advertising Director at Fulkerson Winery, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that you were treated so inappropriately. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you directly so that we can address this with the correct staff member. Please contact me at your convenience by phone: 607-243-7883 or email: advertising@fulkersonwinery.com to discuss. Thank you in advance. Brittany Morris, Advertising Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes, NY
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“food truck was not up to par”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We weren't big fans of the food truck food quality here. Everything was overcooked and seemed very generic. Winery is lovely though and worth a trip

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany M, Advertising Director at Fulkerson Winery, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed our wines but sorry to hear the food truck wasn't quite what you expected. The truck is independently owned and operated, and has been setting up here for just a couple of weeks, but so far, feedback has been overwhelmingly positive. We hope you'll come back and give them another try. If you'd like to discuss this further, I'd be happy to chat. Feel free to contact me by email: advertising@fulkersonwinery.com or by phone 607-243-7883. Sincerely, Brittany Morris, Advertising Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wines are likely good”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Unfortunately, we were unable to taste the wine due to being ignored by the tasting room staff. We waited patiently as several parties who arrived after us were waited upon and serviced. We will, sadly, not be visiting again, but we hope the service will be improved for future visitors. The scenery is lovely!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany M, Advertising Director at Fulkerson Winery, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. This is certainly not the norm, as you can see from our other reviews. However, any negative customer experience is totally unacceptable to us. We would love the opportunity to address this with you personally and make things right. Please contact me at your convenience, via email: advertising@fulkersonwinery.com or by phone at 607-243-7883. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to show you what we're really about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful winery....great staff.....excellent selection.....some very interesting wines....highly recommend fulkerson on your next wine tour.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany M, Advertising Director at Fulkerson Winery, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and recommend us to your fellow travelers! Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fulkerson Winery also viewed

 
Rock Stream, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Fulkerson Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing