We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tasting experience”
Review of Fulkerson Winery

Fulkerson Winery
Ranked #4 of 12 things to do in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us in our spacious tasting room overlooking Seneca Lake, a beautiful setting for wine tasting, no matter the season. Visit in the fall and enjoy fresh-pressed grape juices, used by home winemakers to make their own wines. We have a fully stocked Home Winemaker's Shop with all the tools and supplies of the trade, along with a newly expanded Home Brewing Shop as well. Browsers will enjoy exploring the shelves of our unique gift shop, featuring local food items, books, artwork and more. There is something for everyone at this unique stop on the west side of the Seneca Lake Wine Trail.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Best tasting experience”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This winery provided the best tasting experience of our trip to the Seneca Wine Trail. We had a knowledgeable woman help us who didn't hover over us but provided information and then left us to discuss the wine ourselves. Good variety of wine and a very reasonable tasting fee. This is highly recommended.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SJEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany M, Advertising Director at Fulkerson Winery, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your tasting with us. We have wonderful tasting room staff and it's great to hear they didn't disappoint. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your thoughts with us. I hope you'll stop and see us again next time you're in the Finger Lakes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    38
    12
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lock Haven Pa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great winery”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We visit several wineries once a year and Fulkerson is always first on our list. Manager Keith and his staff goes way above to make our visit outstanding.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank beckyg1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany M, Advertising Director at Fulkerson Winery, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
So glad to hear you enjoyed your experience and I will be sure to pass your positive thoughts along to Keith. We hope you'll continue making us a stop on your annual trip! -Brittany Morris, Advertising Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Highlight is the Cabernet Franc Ice wine”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Fulkerson is a good choice to visit if you are in a group with a wide range of preferences (some sweet, some dry, etc). Their is a wide range of wines and they are generally well-made and reasonably priced. Our favorite is the unusual dessert wine made of Cabernet Franc (not usually made into a late-harvest wine) - it is very tasty! Most of the other wines are decently made but not quite as special imo.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank babystepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice large tasting area with polite staff”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was my 3rd visit to Fulkerson Winery. Tasting fee is $1 for 4 wines and you get select anything in the tasting sheet. Being Harvest time, it was very crowded when we walked in, so we walked around the shop. In 10 miniutes the tasting area was almost empty, so we found a spot to taste.

We had a good tasting with the server explaining some of the wines to us. Of course, we ended up buying some to take home.

It is well worth a stop to sample/buy some wine. The staff has always been nice to us. Plan to stop next time we are in the area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank hermrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany M, Advertising Director at Fulkerson Winery, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience. We are always glad to hear when a visitor enjoys their time here at Fulkerson Winery. Hope you'll stop again in the future. Cheers!
-Brittany Morris, Advertising Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salamanca, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Must goto!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I are big fans of Red Zepplin, so we HAD to stop here on our way to Rochester. The experience was wonderful and we really enjoyed trying other wines by Fulkerson. One thing that was nice was that you could choose what wines you wanted to try and the tasting room personnel didn't "hover" over you. We are fairly new to wine tasting and like to ask questions as needed but also don't want to feel on the spot. This was a perfect match for us! The gift shop was fun to wander through and we can't wait to return!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JandN93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany M, Advertising Director at Fulkerson Winery, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you so much for making us one of your stops in the Finger Lakes region. It is always wonderful to hear from our fans and friends. Thank you again, and please stop and see us again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fulkerson Winery also viewed

 

Been to Fulkerson Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing