We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is always excellent here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
Ranked #4 of 11 Dundee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We really enjoy stopping here for a night on our travels through upstate NY. All the rooms are great some have fireplaces, some come with hot tubs but they all come with an excellent view! Glass of bubbly when checking in, and free wine tasting. Plus a bottle of wine in your room. Love this place when ever we are in Upstate NY we always spend a night here. All the rooms have a small outdoor seating area where you can enjoy the wine and a cigar.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 286 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

Wow, this hotel blew us away. The location is absolutely breathtaking, I can see why so many people choose to get married here. Everything about the Inn is relaxing, quiet, and romantic. The wine at check-in was a lovely touch, we brought ours straight to the room so we could enjoy it on our balcony. We did the wine tasting at Glenora as well as the wine and chocolate pairing, lots of fun. After that we were so relaxed that we just ordered room service and watched old movies rather than leave our private oasis.

The next morning I was again pleasantly surprised by the fantastic breakfast! When a hotel says they include a complimentary continental breakfast I really just expect some old coffee and stale muffins but no way, this breakfast was TOP NOTCH. They had Greek yogurt with lots of healthy toppings, mimosas, eggs, meat, cheese, homemade breads...really a great spread and an enjoyable way to watch the sun rise. I give this property 5 stars and if we ever visit the Finger Lakes region again will definitely come back!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FlyGirlHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed in the Vintner's Select Guest Room located on the second level. The room was beautiful with a gas fireplace, king bed, jacuzzi whirlpool tub for two plus a nice deck which overlooks the vineyards. Checking in was a breeze. You get a complimentary glass of wine upon check-in and a complimentary bottle of wine in your room. They will exchange the bottle if you would like something else. Most are an even exchange. We decided not to eat in the Glenora Veraisons restaurant for dinner but instead opted for Belhurst Castle which had options more to our liking. Breakfast is another story as the Inn Restaurant is wonderful and fairly inexpensive. My wife and I had a wonderful time exploring nearby wineries as well as the Glenora winery which is right on the property. The only negative I have to say is the bed was a bit hard but we will be sure to come back in the warmer weather so we can enjoy that beautiful view from the deck with a glass of wine!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with the Select Rooms on the second level
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19LaRocca1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

The winery is great , the Veraisons restaurant is excellent ! The view is to die for! Would highly recommend this Inn for a getaway . The rooms aren't fancy but the bed is comfortable, bathroom is spacious and they have a beautiful view from the deck. Nice small bar to cozy up to. Tons of great wineries in the area! Our favorite is Weimer winery.. Best Reisling ever!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 844debd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Inn, one would have been enough.

The views from the Inn are spectacular and the restaurant incredible food. The location was something from a post card.

Now I know where they got the picture on the wine bottles. If you travel along the road that is next to Seneca Lake, you come to an area of Glenora that will make you gasp. I can see why the locals don’t want Fracking to destroy their heaven on earth.

Room Tip: Just stay one night and travel the back roads near the Lake.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSWYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed at the Glenora Inn and winery on the west side of Seneca Lake in the Finger Lakes. We saw a off-season rate (half price) for November and jumped on it. The INN is very nice and clean. Free bottle of wine; glass of wine at checkin; free continental breakfast; and free wine tasting each day of stay. The breakfast was adequate consisting of cereal, yogurt, fruit, toast, bagels, juices, sweets, and champagne. The nights we stayed it had snowed a little overnight. Each room has a balcony or patio to view Seneca Lake which is beautiful. We did not eat at the restaurant because for us it was too expensive and a higher class of menu selections. Free Wi-Fi and a common computer to use. Location is half-way up on west side of Seneca lake and therefore convenient.
We would stay here again definitely.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HabuSR71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Kathy is the MOST AMAZING wedding planner there is! Glenora is such a special place, and her help makes is even better.The staff is amazing, the food is great, rooms were lovely although a little pricey. I have never seen a bride and groom so relaxed and happy and as the MOB that meant the world to me.I too was taken care of, as were our many friends who attended.Thank you Kathy and Glenora for making so many people from so many places feel special.Magical is the word I often use for this wedding, it was the cooperation of Bride,Groom, and Wedding Planner who knew "all of the right people".The parents of the bride shall remember this for the rest of their lives with smiles on their faces.

Room Tip: All of the rooms over look the vineyard and Seneca Lake. So beautiful that you cannot go wrong.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
5.8 mi away
Lakeside Resort
Lakeside Resort
#3 of 9 in Watkins Glen
112 reviews
12.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,238 reviews
24.3 mi away
Geneva on the Lake
Geneva on the Lake
#6 of 11 in Geneva
267 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Savannah House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars

Address: 5435 Route 14, Dundee, NY 14837
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Price Range: $133 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to one of 30 spacious and inviting guest rooms at The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars, each beautifully appointed with Stickley furniture and brand new pillow top mattresses and box springs. Every room features a private balcony or patio with a view of the vineyard and Seneca Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Glenora Wine Cellars Hotel Dundee
Glenora Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing