We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back again after eight years.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
Ranked #4 of 11 Dundee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Back again after eight years.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

A gorgeous view and so nice to stay on the premises after wine tasting and not have to drive anywhere. The restaurant is a bit pricey for us so we ate in the bar area and ordered off of the lounge menu. It was delicious and only around 30 dollars for the two of us. It seems like nothing was done to update the rooms since we were there last. The room was clean and quiet, but just a bit outdated. We would have enjoyed sitting out on the porch, but it was soaking wet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimivfl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    91
    35
    15
    8
See reviews for
29
179
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
mechanicsburg, pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

My wife and I planned a weekend on Seneca Lake. The first night we stayed at the Harbor View in Watkins Glen, the second at Glenora Inn. Both were about the same price, but what a difference. Here at the Glenora Inn, we were in a room that had doors to the adjoining room. We could hear every conservation the guests next door were having. Not very romantic. Yes, it overlooks the vineyard and we had a deck. The airondack chairs are probably as old as the hotel itself. The bed was not nearly as comforable as the Harbor View. We wish we would have just done two nights there, instead. We did dine at the Seneca Lodge, and not here, since the menu looked way overpriced. We also ate breakfast at a diner up the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boneill81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Very enjoyable stay. Once room overlooking vineyard and lake. Complimentary bottles of wine and champagne in room, with a welcome glass of champagne and free wine tasting at the winery. Very good dinner and breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room. You can step off of your private deck and walk to the vineyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our anniversary at the Inn at Glenora immensely. We started the day off with a lunch at BelHurst Castle and traveled the afternoon sampling the wines. We ended the day with a very enjoyable dinner at the Inn's nice restaurant. Then settled in for the night in our nice room overlooking the lake enjoying the champagne, cheese, cracker and fruit plate provided as part of our package. Two nice Adirondack chairs on the deck was a nice place to enjoy the full moon that was in the sky that summer evening!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had our wedding here in October 2010, and were in NY this past August so decided to stay again. It is very centrally located on the Seneca lake, with wineries both up and down, plus you get the free wine tasting there when you spend the night. The views of the vineyards are great from the rooms, and it's nice as it's pretty low key, so we walked for quite a while through the vineyards with our glasses of wine just enjoying the day. We have eaten in the restaurant before but did not this time, while the view is great, the food and service there are OK, so I would recommend venturing either back up to Geneva for dinner (Geneva on The Lake was amazing), or even to The Newt Bistro on the other side of the lake if you have time. We will be back!

Room Tip: Go for the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McWood84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Girls Weekend with my sister and our two daughters. The Inn is clean, beautiful with patio overlooking lake. Great breakfast. Helpful and nice staff. Perfect jumping off-point for wine tasting. Highly recommend.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Room was large and clean...gorgeous view closer to lake than many in area. We enjoyed the Thursday night pasta night immensely...much better than anticipated. Dome newer wines as well....bar was out of a view..but had a bottle in room we got upon arrival so worked out fine. Excellent locations to multiple wineries...need multiple trips to enjoy them all...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheReviewer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
12.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
8.4 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Savannah House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
La Tourelle Hotel, Bistro, Spa
2.4 mi away
1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn
8.7 mi away
The Blackberry Inn B&B
The Blackberry Inn B&B
#1 of 17 in Watkins Glen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars

Property: The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
Address: 5435 Route 14, Dundee, NY 14837
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to one of 30 spacious and inviting guest rooms at The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars, each beautifully appointed with Stickley furniture and brand new pillow top mattresses and box springs. Every room features a private balcony or patio with a view of the vineyard and Seneca Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Glenora Wine Cellars Hotel Dundee
Glenora Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing