We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chieftain Motel(Watkins Glen)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Lakeside Resort(Watkins Glen)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longhouse Lodge Motel(Watkins Glen)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn And Marina(Watkins Glen)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Glen Motor Inn(Watkins Glen)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorgeous View Motel(Watkins Glen)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
131
108
42
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
108
42
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstasting roomglenora wine cellarsseneca lakeupon checkwatkins glencomplimentary bottlefinger lakesfree tastingveraisons restaurantbeautiful viewthe room was nicethe ground floorfirst floorbeautiful spotpremium priceglass of bubblygourmet restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 306 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Spacious room with oversize bath. Nice deck to enjoy the valley view. Ate three meals there, interesting mixture of fare. Enjoy the pancakes!! Laura was an awesome server! Enjoy the wine tasting and check out the nearby waterfall. Free wireless that worked well. Very quiet. Beds were a bit lumpy and not real comfortable. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The Inn at Glenora is located in one of the most beautiful areas of NY state. We had a great time, very romantic, the food was awesome, but the rooms were not what i would expect for the price we paid. The bed was extremly uncomfortable, and the bathrooms need some fresh paint and tiles. Even with the icky bathrooms, we're still booking another room for next year because the rest of our stay was so fantastic!

Room Tip: All of the rooms offer a view of the Lake and vineyard, but I'd suggest a room with a balcony, over a room with a deck.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Just returned from a 3 day bus trip to the Finger Lakes with a group of 50, predominently seniors. My husband and I hosted the group tour. Accommodations were superb; we had a full schedule and didn't have enough time to really enjoy the beauty of the Inn. Our large group was given an exceptional tasting at the Wine Cellars, probably the best tasting experience we had in our 3 day tour. Loved waking up to sunrise over Seneca Lake from our balcony. House coffee was superb and champagne welcome reception was delightful. My husband I will return with friends for a longer stay to enjoy this outstanding Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is our first experience at this amazing area of New York State and will be back in 2013!
Winery staff were extremely efficient and they presented us with a wonderful tour of their fine wines & amazing local cheeses and chocolate from the area. We had lunch in the dining room that overlooked the beautiful winery setting. I had the House-Made Sausage Salad with warm spinach and bacon with local potatoes and red onions and sherry vinaigrette, truly special. The staff were very polite and greeted us in a professional manner. I would highly recommend this site for a get - away for everyone young and old!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madisonCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We travel to the finger lakes each year as the scenery is spectacular and the number and quality of wineries is good. We have stayed at Glenora for several years now, but it Is starting to show its age. Staff did not handle our check in well, and despite the room not being ready for us to check into, when we finally did get in, toiletries were missing in the bathroom and there was hair in the refrigerator. I wish there were more options in the area as we would likely not return.

Room Tip: The lower level is nice for the walk out balconies, however if you like to sleep with the balcony slider open, go for the second floor as it is more secure.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie328i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews