We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a Perfect Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
Ranked #4 of 11 Dundee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is our first experience at this amazing area of New York State and will be back in 2013!
Winery staff were extremely efficient and they presented us with a wonderful tour of their fine wines & amazing local cheeses and chocolate from the area. We had lunch in the dining room that overlooked the beautiful winery setting. I had the House-Made Sausage Salad with warm spinach and bacon with local potatoes and red onions and sherry vinaigrette, truly special. The staff were very polite and greeted us in a professional manner. I would highly recommend this site for a get - away for everyone young and old!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madisonCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 294 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

We travel to the finger lakes each year as the scenery is spectacular and the number and quality of wineries is good. We have stayed at Glenora for several years now, but it Is starting to show its age. Staff did not handle our check in well, and despite the room not being ready for us to check into, when we finally did get in, toiletries were missing in the bathroom and there was hair in the refrigerator. I wish there were more options in the area as we would likely not return.

Room Tip: The lower level is nice for the walk out balconies, however if you like to sleep with the balcony sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie328i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was our fourth trip to the Finger Lakes and our third stay at Glenora. We were unable to stay last year due to the race, and I dearly missed it! We stayed Monday through Friday. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, although the bed was way too soft for me. We had a dinner in the lounge the night we arrived, which was excellent. Glenora is centrally located, so it is easy to get to Keuka and Cayuga Lakes and then return in the late afternoon and relax on the deck with a glass of wine. Only 30 rooms, which makes it feel secure and intimate. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bclass7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 days at the Inn, it is situated above Seneca lake and has beautiful views of the lake. The Inn is very nice, every one who works there is friendly and tries to be helpful. Our room looked out at the lake which was nice, the room was a nice size, was clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom was large and clean. We got 2 bottles of wine with our room, and a wine tasting for everyday we stayed there-very nice. We ate dinner at their rest.- the food was good, service was very good-all in all I would definitely recommend the Inn if you are going wine tasting by Lake seneca( which is a really beautiful lake, as is the whole region-farm, vinyards just beautiful)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucy55newyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The Inn is located on the western shore of Seneca Lake. Seneca Lake is home to a majority of the wineries in the Finger Lakes region of New York. Both the Glenora winery and the Inn are high above and back from the lake, so the view is somewhat limited. The rooms are nice but not spectacular, although each has a balcony overlooking grape arbors and the lake in the distance. The restaurant serves good food with huge portions at breakfast. There is both inside dining and outside on a large balcony.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main level offer the best views of the grape arbors and lake. Dinner reservations are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The hotel is integrated in a winery. A wine sample is integrated! Parking lots are right behind the rooms. The rooms are very comfortable with a look on the Seneca Lake. It is a idyllic and typical wine county like the Mosel county in Germany with slate soil.

We made a hiking trip down to the lake. It was fantastic, it seems to be a very rich region because of nice homes and wonderful places. After that you can enjoy your dinner at a fireplace.

There is a wine shop on the same property.

The famous Raceway Watkins Glen, or The Glen is not far away.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Detlef_Birgit_Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stay at the Inn at Glenora every year in July with some friends to attend the Jazz Festival on their grounds. It's peak season, a weekend, and so the rooms are over $250 per night (more if you get a superior room). The view is amazing, the property is clean, but the place just doesn't live up to the standards you would expect for that price.

The room furnishings are so - so. After what was touted as a room refresh, we found that the only noticeable updates were the bedding and a few pictures. They did also add a much needed awning over the outdoor restaurant seating.

The bathrooms look dated and are in need of some sprucing up, in my opinion. The grounds are also looking a little worse for the wear. The spectacular view of the vineyards and the lake are not matched by well-kept grounds. For example, the sidewalk in from of the rooms is deteriorating. Some shrubbery is dying out in the back from lack of watering and care. The hallways are not air-conditioned and are very uncomfortable in the summer. They just don't seem to sweat the details.

This could be an amazing place if a "do-over" consultant and some capital was allocated to making the place match the setting. We will probably come back again, since the jazz festival and the location is so attractive. However, we feel they are resting on their laurels and trading on the fact that there isn't much competition for a quality hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpsphr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
5.8 mi away
Lakeside Resort
Lakeside Resort
#3 of 9 in Watkins Glen
116 reviews
12.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,252 reviews
24.3 mi away
Geneva on the Lake
Geneva on the Lake
#6 of 11 in Geneva
273 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Savannah House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars

Address: 5435 Route 14, Dundee, NY 14837
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Price Range: $132 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to one of 30 spacious and inviting guest rooms at The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars, each beautifully appointed with Stickley furniture and brand new pillow top mattresses and box springs. Every room features a private balcony or patio with a view of the vineyard and Seneca Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Glenora Wine Cellars Hotel Dundee
Glenora Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing