We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Four Star!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
Ranked #4 of 11 Dundee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Four Star!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

Every December my wife and I stay in the New York Finger Lakes region for our anniversary. This year we chose to stay at The Inn At Glenora Winery. Arriving on a Sunday night which had a off season rate of $89, we were extremely impressed with our room. It has been a few years since our last stay at Glenora and I must say we had forgotten just how wonderful the rooms are! Large and spacious. The private deck gives you a sense of privacy, you do not need to close the drapes so you can enjoy the view overlooking Seneca Lake all night and awaken with the sunrise peeking over the hills to the east. Clean with every amenity which includes a free bottle of white wine in the room fridge with glasses and wine pull. In addition, after you settle in, a short walk back to the check in desk and they will pour you a couple of complimentary glasses of champagne as a "welcome" to Glenora. Even the in room coffee was rich and full, something like a good cup at home. The staff at Glenora goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable with sincere friendliness. Our room included free continental breakfast in Veraisons Restaurant which we really enjoyed the view of the lake. I believe the in season rate for the room we stayed is around $180, which we would pay any time for all that the the Inn At Glenora gives you. Can't wait to return next year!

Room Tip: Are rooms are facing Seneca Lake and are of high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trever08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    91
    35
    15
    8
See reviews for
29
179
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

My wife and I have travelled nearly the entire globe in search of the perfect lake view inn, and we've found it. During a recent stay in the FInger Lakes, we spent one entire day and night at the Inn at Glenora. The rooms are reasonably priced, decelptive spacious, almost clinically clean, and the service was absolutely impeccable. The wines were very respectable, as for Lennon McCartney (not a pseudonym, his actual given name) at the Wine Cellar itself and he'll guide you through each and every wine bearing the Glenora label. There is no room for improvement here! Tremendously enjoyable vacation experience!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kill-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, ny
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

We have traveled to the Seneca wine region and stayed here before. It is a comfortable place to stay the night after a day of visiting and tastings at the local winery's. Rooms are comfortable and updated. Ground floor units have a small patio with a view of the lake. 2 comfortable sitting chairs in the room and a large table for work or snacking. Would return and stay here again.

Room Tip: ground floor if you want to walk out onto the grounds down to the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

We took a wine tasting road trip during the first weekend of November. It began at road t began at 3 Brothers – too sweet, Hazlett – too crowded, Red Newt – too dry, Damiani - too scripted, Finger Lakes Distilling – too strong, Lakewood – too port, Magnus Ridge – too new, and finally, Glenora – way too good. After a day of tasting it all starts to taste the same. The servers usually tell you what you are supposed to taste and for some reason that taste is never realized. Then we got to Glenora. It was pretty busy, but the gentleman serving us spoke to each of our interest and had something to say about each wine. The Glenora Syrah was the best Syrah of the day. He pointed to the other side of the lake where the grapes were grown and explained how they were cared for and why the pepper taste was so robust. He told us (forgot his name, if he even gave it to us – it was a long day) that he used to own a restaurant and was a chef. We had already guessed that as he, instead of telling us what we should be tasting in the wines, told us what we should be tasting with the wine. My girlfriend got the description of a grilled, chilled rosemary garlic shrimp to “taste” with her seyval blanc. He said that the Gewurztraminer was perfect with spicy food and actually had a piece of wasabi cheese to go with it. What sold me was: “now think about a dish of pasta with a rich red sauce of garlic, basil, and oregano with meatballs made with only veal and pork and mountains of freshly ground parmesan cheese, … as you taste this.” The “this” was Glenora’s Yellow Cab. It was perfect and it was very affordable. He had us finish with the Glenora Port which was paired with chocolate-raspberry fudge. It was the perfect end to our best experience of the day. What we found, after 8 stops is that Glenora has the largest variety of wines and takes the tasting experience to a different level. I bought an armful of Yellow Cab.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

Glenora allows you to enjoy a wonderful view of Seneca Lake and the vineyards while staying in a wonderful Inn. You have world class food, accomondations and view.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the lake with private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

My wife and I were recently married at Glenora Wine Cellars, and both our ceremony and the reception were perfect. We originally chose Glenora because of its proximity to Watkins Glen, and its beautiful setting on the hill overlooking Seneca Lake. During the planning process, we were quite taken by the amount of personal attention accorded to us by the event staff (Kathy and Chrystie), the catering staff (headed by Chef Orlando Rodriguez), and the hotel administrators (headed by Missy). Every one of our needs was carefully addressed with professionalism and pride. It poured down rain on the day of our wedding, and we were forced to move the ceremony to the terrace area outside Veraisons Restaurant, instead of having it on the lawn between the hotel and the vineyard (which is an idyllic setting). The planning staff made the transition seamless, and the event was perfectly executed and beautiful. The dinner was phenomenal! The Chef and his staff prepare each meal individually, which is astonishing for a wedding reception of 100 people or more. The main room at Veraisons Restaurant is perfect for receptions. It can be set up, in conjunction with the terrace, to see a surprising number of people very comfortably. The room is gorgeous, with high ceilings, exposed pale wood beams, and huge windows overlooking the terrace, vineyard, and lake. The rooms are gorgeous, and the staff is friendly and personable. Most importantly, everyone seems to genuinely care about the quality of their work, and as a result they all pay special attention to how they communicate with guests and vendors alike. In this day of questionable customer service, the staff at Glenora should be teaching classes on proper method. Our wedding was truly an amazing and unforgettable event, and the location, setting, and more importantly the staff at Glenora were a vital part of its success. We just can't say enough about how glad we are that we chose Glenora as the location for our special day. We'll never forget the people there who made everything so magical.

Room Tip: The larger rooms with the fireplace and whirlpool tubs are worth the extra expense. Note: The water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester,new york
Level Contributor
222 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed here as part of the Watkins Glen Vintage Car weekend and Ralley. Our room had a great view of Seneca Lake. Rooms were pricey as it was an event weekend. Close to wines tasting. Restaurant had very good selection and was well prepared.

Room Tip: All 30 rooms have a patio or balcony and awesome view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bicyclelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
12.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
8.4 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Savannah House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
La Tourelle Hotel, Bistro, Spa
2.4 mi away
1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn
8.7 mi away
The Blackberry Inn B&B
The Blackberry Inn B&B
#1 of 17 in Watkins Glen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars

Property: The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
Address: 5435 Route 14, Dundee, NY 14837
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to one of 30 spacious and inviting guest rooms at The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars, each beautifully appointed with Stickley furniture and brand new pillow top mattresses and box springs. Every room features a private balcony or patio with a view of the vineyard and Seneca Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Glenora Wine Cellars Hotel Dundee
Glenora Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing