We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunrise Landing Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 11 Dundee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and loved everything about it. The view from the house is breathtaking and we loved sipping coffee on the dock in the morning and enjoying our cocktails and the peacefulness of the lake at night. We were even lucky enough to see the most amazing full moon over the lake during our stay. Bob and Barb felt like family during our short visit and provided everything we could ask for . . . impeccably clean house, cozy sheets and robes, yummy cookies, amazing breakfast, total privacy, etc. etc. If you visit their website it is EXACTLY as the pictures show. We will HIGHLY recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNC2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 122 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at this B&B just one night, but it was delightful. The home is large and new, with excellent access to the lake including a paddle boat and canoe. The hosts were very attentative without disturbing our privacy. The food was great and they served Starbucks coffee. They also had coffee available 24/7 in the kitchen. The location was secluded, beautiful, peaceful. The sunrise was joyous. It is a bit more expensive than other B&Bs, but perhaps worth it. I guess I would have preferred a nice tub rather than just a shower for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArgentinaTrip22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights at this bed and breakfast and we really enjoyed everything. Location and amenities were great. The hosts are so nice and hospitable. So close to all of the wineries and the lake is just steps away! Highly recommend this Seneca Lake gem of a B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidjhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We were lucky to spend two nights this week with Barbara and Robert at their beautiful contemporary/country home. A reviewer said it was worth the trip to spend time in the company of such congenial and friendly people and I will second that. The quality and beauty of the home combined with the views of Lake Seneca made our stay serene and inspiring. Each delicious breakfast was like two breakfasts - not in too much food, but in the duplication of choices. The home offers only three units at present and I believe they are basically booked for the upcoming seasons. So many considerate details, such as a message board to communicate with the hosts, fresh cookies in the afternoon, and what I think was the final "niceness" pictures taken of us (two couples having a reunion get-away) as we prepared to tear ourselves away to depart. I don't think the fussiest person could find fault with this B&B

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlanneNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We wanted a place right on the water and we couldn't have found a more beautiful place. Barb and Bob were wonderful and warm hosts. We were able to select when we wanted breakfast and came home to yummy treats at the end of each day. It was a wonderful place to stay, extremely clean and plenty of space for guests to enjoy - inside and out. We highly recommend and would be thrilled to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whigham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We've stayed at Sunrise Landing for the last two years in the early spring. The house is beautiful, set atop a hill right on the lake. There is a dock where you can relax, catch some rays, enjoy some finger lakes wine, etc.

Barb and Bob are excellent hosts. Breakfast is always a treat. Barb's stuffed blueberry french toast is delicious! After we left, I emailed her and asked for the recipe, which I made for a mother's day brunch. It was a huge hit!

We always stay in the Morning Glory room. It has a nice sitting area, private balcony and a well appointed bed and bath.

It's centrally located to all of the Finger Lakes wine trails. Keuka is the most scenic and Dr. Frank's has the absolute best reds!

Book early as they only have three rooms. Stay here - you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newenglandchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

If you're looking for a beautiful lakeside retreat during your Finger Lakes vacation, this is the place to stay. The common areas are very nice, with lots of natural light; cookies when you arrive; your own small fridge; wine glasses & bottle opener provided---they thought of everything. Have your morning coffee or late afternoon cocktail on the dock on the lake. Convenient to wineries and Watkins Glen---though the steeply sloped gravel driveway may deter some travellers (that's the only reason I gave this category four rather than five-point s). We had the Rose Suite (the only one available when we booked), which is a bit tight, and one needs to use the common hallway to get to its sitting room. But those are the only slight drawbacks we can think of---wouldn't be a problem in the other suites.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarlottaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
7.3 mi away
Lakeside Resort
Lakeside Resort
#3 of 9 in Watkins Glen
120 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
19.2 mi away
The Aurora Inn
The Aurora Inn
#1 of 5 in Aurora
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,263 reviews
11.5 mi away
Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast
3.8 mi away
The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Landing Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Landing Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4986 Apple Road Ext, Dundee, NY 14837-9161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Dundee
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Price Range: $205 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sunrise Landing B&B, located on the west side of Seneca Lake, less than 10 miles from Watkins Glen, NY. You will find pristine accommodations, secluded on a wooded hillside, right on the Seneca Lake Wine Trail and the lake. This four suite Bed and Breakfast is a perfect spot for a romantic getaway, a respite with friends, or lodging for an extended stay. Enjoy the kayaks, paddle boat, and canoe or just relax on the large dock to enjoy the beauty of the lake. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunrise Landing Hotel Dundee
Sunrise Landing b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing