We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's no place like home.......REALLY!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunrise Landing Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 11 Dundee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“There's no place like home.......REALLY!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2009

Wow....... Clean, soft comfy beds.... they even sell the amazing sheets....NICE!!!!!!!!
From the time you walk in to the time you leave, family friendly and the breakfasts are so scrumptious. Lets not leave out the beautiful home and view of the lake is breathtaking.
This is worth the trip if not for the view then the amazing people who own it. Barb and Bob.

Thank you so much, we will be back. Take care!!!


Love,

Annie & Joe

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sadieoldlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
94
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

This was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast, and we were celebrating our 1st anniversary! Sunrise Landing was like a home away from home. Barb and Bob spoiled us with wonderful breakfasts and an place where we never wanted to leave. Sunrise Landing will be our only choice of places to stay when we return to the Finger Lakes!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLFunck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2009

Exceptional in every respect, our second ever stay in a B&B but after this trip we now know that this one has the edge on them all. Great views, loads of care lavished on us, the food and the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Old007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2009

We just returned from a 2 night stay with Barb and Bob at Sunsire Landing B&B. We were first time B&Bers and were spoiled by the comfort and hospitality we received at Sunrise Landing. The house is beautiful, the rooms very comfortable! Being right on the lake is a treat, with great views throughout the house, deck, and dock. We enjoyed being in the heart of the wine trail and close to other attractions such as Watkins Glen and the Windmill Farmers Market. Barb and Bob are great hosts, providing guests with lots of area information and a breakfast to die for! We had a great stay and look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MEE1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
11.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
179 reviews
9.9 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B
3.8 mi away
The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast
1.7 mi away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Landing Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Landing Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sunrise Landing Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4986 Apple Road Ext, Dundee, NY 14837-9161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Dundee
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sunrise Landing B&B, located on the west side of Seneca Lake, less than 10 miles from Watkins Glen, NY. You will find pristine accommodations, secluded on a wooded hillside, right on the Seneca Lake Wine Trail and the lake. This four suite Bed and Breakfast is a perfect spot for a romantic getaway, a respite with friends, or lodging for an extended stay. Enjoy the kayaks, paddle boat, and canoe or just relax on the large dock to enjoy the beauty of the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sunrise Landing Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Landing Hotel Dundee
Sunrise Landing b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing