We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great choice-Great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
View from kitchen to the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Vourkari, Kea, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ελίνα Α
2 reviews
“Great choice-Great location”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The best choice if you want to combine comfort with a perfect location...
we stayed with a friendly couple,we were total 4 people and loved the easy access to the pool as ''Petra'' is a ground-floor house and from the bathroom window you can go straight to the pool!Also loved the pool view when cooking in the kitchen...Also loved the renovated new bathroom and the fast wifi connection.Although the other guests staying were really nice.We'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

An excellent place with amazing see view from a wonderful hill of Kea. A great family place with all the necessary equipment, a stunning pool and above all a warm treatment from owners. We will be back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Electra C
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent vacation time highly proposed!!! Nice view, minimal decoration, great location and very warm hospitallity!!! Totally worth it! We will come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tangohote...
Greece
2 reviews
“What a lovely accommodation !”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Villa Thea and Petra House are an appropriate solution for group travellers.
Some months ago some of my friends visited Greece and we chose these properties for our vacation.
The villas perfectly accommodated us even we were 14 in total. We used both villas and the shared pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breathtaking views of aegean sea and the great hospitality experience
Liked least: I don't remember anything bad from my accommodation
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xristina...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Kea Villa Thea was best choice for weekend getaway near Athens”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at both houses in Villa Thea Petra & the new Ilios House.

IT was amazing and we loved the pool and outside are.

Inviting friends was an excellent choice as the villas offer great souroundind areas and pool area.

We would love to visit again!

Thank you

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frangisim...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location and place.”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

First of all the location is very convenient. 10 min jogging distance from beautiful vourkari bay. Estate is located on a hill which provides an amazing view ! priceless with a glass of wine
It looks that it has been freshly renovated, thats why it gives an air of freshness.
Its actually bigger and more spacious than how it looks from the photos.
Meters away from the pool. Despite the windy weather pool area was very protected which allowed to us to relax. Even when it started to rain we took cover next to it and continued swimming under the protection of a rainbow (see photo). Amazing experience!
The owners were very helpful when we needed them and helped us even with restaurant and transport reservations.
Coming back in Kea June. Definitely staying there, hoping for the price to remain the same :).

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2016
Dear Mrs Gita, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you again at Villa Thea.

Warm Regards,

Villa Thea Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire d
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2015
Dear Guest,

We are sorry you are not satisfied with your stay.
It is true that we were unable to provide you with the booked vehicle but you were given solutions completely covered on our behalf.

I am a host of airbnb and other websites for more than five years with more than 78 reviews in our properties, none of which have been to the extent of all your complaints.
As per the air conditioning it is clearly stated in the house rules, which you can see BEFORE BOOKING! In addition it is a complete waist and disrespect to leave air conditioning open when you leave. For that exact reason all hotels have the system where when you leave the room everything is shut down, I don’t have to explain we are not a big chain hotel…
All rooms are displayed with description in the photos of the listing and all the house rules are written clearly. the use of air condition and water I simply asked out of courtesy and respect the property and to the natural resources of the island.
As per the use of the pool is clearly stated in the listing of airbnb – which is the site you booked with-and house rules as well as mentioned to you in our e-mail before you book.
Please refer to the house rules below:
- “Smoking is strictly forbidden inside the house
- Never take bath towels at the beach or pool.
- Please respect the house and the amenities and let us know of any damage in advance.
- Never throw papers and other objects in the toilet
Please close air-conditioning when not in the house.
POOL RULES
- No lifeguard on duty. Swim at your own risk
- Watch your step on slippery surfaces.
- Shower is required before entering the pool.
- No Parties, No music in the pool area.
- No diving and no Running around the pool area. forbidden to r
- The usage of pool by children under 18 without adult supervision is strictly forbidden. Please make sure that kids are always supervised when in the pool area or around it as the surface is very slippery when wet.
- Pool usage is only allowed for people staying in Villa Thea and not friends who don’t stay at the Villas “

Lastly, we are on a 4000sqm property land and we stay at another house located within the property that I not in view in order to be able to manage our bookings. This is how our business is run and this is what the website has instructed us to do so in the past. Even when you rudely shouted to us that you did not want to see us there, we agreed.
This is the first time such an event happened to us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing