We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Pleasant”
Lake George House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake George House
The main room The kitchen with pantry
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Lake George House
The main room
The kitchen with pantry
Queen bedroom with bath
Screened porch with Ping-Pong
Dining area with a table for 8 or, with a spare table set up at one end, for 11.
Twin or king room with full bath, a small cot, and a hook-up for a small TV.
The foyer
The fire pit
Downstairs bedrm w/twins as king; TV; futon sofa.
The new 3-burner Weber gas grill with spare tank of propane.
Bocce ball on a woodland court.

Now, a new game of horseshoes as well.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Diamond Point, Lake George, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angel R
1 review
“Very Pleasant”
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

While I could not get the date I needed on this occasion I had a very good experience with the owner she responded to my inquiry the same day and tried her best to accommodate me and I appreciate her assistance. Hopefully I can visit the property in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write me a nice review. I do appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Avalon, New Jersey
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2016
And you were so helpful to leave me such a clean, tidy house, as well as to write this kind review.
I look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny B
Lake George, New York
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Private, cozy and just what we were looking for!”
Reviewed December 12, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We found ourselves in an unfortunate situation when we booked a vacation rental on Hadlock Pond for Thanksgiving week with our dogs. The rental was not at all what was advertised so we sent requests to several other rentals at 10PM to try to find another option that was also pet friendly. The owner of the Lake George House responded and was so sweet, kind and accommodating - we were so relived to have found another option. Upon arrival at the house we were so pleasantly surprised by how wonderful the home is, it's private but right on Lake Shore Dr and a less than 15 minute drive to Queensbury. The home itself is beautiful and so well maintained, and I must say the cleanest home I have ever had the pleasure to stay in! The owner was also so sweet and genuine, I feel grateful just for having the chance to meet her. I highly recommend this house for large families looking to get away, it's not directly on the water but it's so close to local beaches and the village it doesn't matter! There is also a trail back into the 50 acres included with this property for hiking, beautiful wooded retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ, USA
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing