We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to spend a week”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Diamond Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stepping Stones Resort
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Old fashioned but updated & very clean. Fisherman's dream, flat boat launch w/protected docks near great fishing spots. Nice beach area and play area for family. Only a short ride to Lake George Village.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShoeLady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2012

This is the perfect place in the Lake George region. Each cabin comes fully equipped and clean as a whistle. The owners politely keep their distance, but are always available to help out. The price may seem a bit high, until you discover that you can make all of your own meals. A personal coal grill is at your disposal right in front of each unit. There is also fun stuff for the kids on the common green, and a fantastic beach and marina to park your boat. Can't say enough about this place that's been around for a very long time, but still maintains all of it's integrity and pride.
We'll continue to visit every summer.

Room Tip: Try and get a cabin close to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElChepibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

This place goes down as a mistake in our family history. Chuck (we called him 2-Buck Chuck because his general air is just stingy) doesn't allow kids on the beach before 10am or after 8pm. We would never have gone if we'd known. There were so many rules, we actually left the property during the day and went to the public beach! Chuck came into our room to fix something and made a point of looking around to show us he was watching how we were taking care of things (and of course, we were). We are nonconfrontational and very easy-going people, so we just marveled at Chuck's creepiness after he left. Chuck wouldn't let a friend pull up a canoe at the property to visit us without charging a docking and visitors's fee! You also have to sign out badminton rackets - they don't just let you use them. I will say this, the place is clean. Antiseptic, is more like it. Also charmless and soulless. We've stayed at much better places on Lake George. I feel sorry for the people staying here when I drive by now, because they obviously don't know how much more delightful Lake George can be. It's about warmth and fun, Chuck.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
33  Thank wmjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

We found Stepping Stones one weekend driving through the area. What caught our eye was how clean the grounds were. We stopped in, was invited to look around and talk to those staying there, and we did just that. We heard nothing but positive reviews so we decided to stay there with our 4 kids a few weeks later. The cottages are your basic cottages with several exceptions - they are CLEAN, they all have a view of the lake, and they have A/C. There is a great littel beach area just for guests, and considering we had stopped at the public beach a few weeks before, this was fantastic. The only thing which made me feel a little out of place is that I was not a boat owner, and most guests seem to be. (Though we did rent a boat for a day on the lake - highy recommended). Yes we would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emkay09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2007

Wouldn't stay any where else in Lake George , simply the best! Small , private , safe and CLEAN. Have gone there 11 years in a row and most of the families that go are repeat families. By far one of the nicest pieces of property on the Lake.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Babs12564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
3.1 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#5 of 89 in Lake George
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olympian Village Resort
Olympian Village Resort
#8 of 9 in Diamond Point
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hill View Cottages
Hill View Cottages
#1 of 6 in Diamond Point
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Sands Resort on Lake George
0.4 mi away
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
#3 of 9 in Diamond Point
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stepping Stones Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stepping Stones Resort

Address: 3722 Lake Shore Dr, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824-2913
Location: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Diamond Point
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Stepping Stones Resort Lake George, NY - Diamond Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing