We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total escape on the lake” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mt. Knoll Beach Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Diamond Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mt. Knoll Beach Cottages
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total escape on the lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2009

We have been coming to Mt Knoll for over 20 years!! This place is truly the ultimate summer family get-a-way because they treat you like family!! All their love is shown throughout every cottage, every Adirondeck chair, every smile!!!! The total escape to relaxation packaged with exceptional hospitality!!!!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mveglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    0
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield,CT.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2009

We ,my wife,my 2 boys, and myself have been vacationing here for the last 10 years.We rent a lawn cottage which is plenty big and always very clean .The owner lives on the property and keeps it extremely well maintained.It has a nice sandy beach and a gradually sloping swim area.A large grassy area has a volleyball net set up and an outdoor ping pong table.Plenty of room to play wiffleball,soccer,frisbee etc..It is only about 3 miles out of the Village of Lake George and about 15-20 minutes to the shopping outlets.This is close enough to the Village and other attractions but far enough away ( about 3 miles ) to offer a nice peaceful,relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marmacLitchfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2009

We've been staying at Mt. Knoll cottages for the past 4 summers, and have never been disappointed. We love the private beach and floating dock, and the view of Lake George is breathtaking. The owners are very friendly and very accommodating. The location of Mt. Knoll cottages is great-- we can take a quick drive into Lake George village, or head in the opposite direction to the quaint Bolton's Landing.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scootie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland County, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2009

This is the kind of place you return to. My wife & I began vacationing here with our 3 children in 1979. Now our kids bring their children and we all enjoy Mt. Knoll together each year. The cottages have all the basic amenities and the area provides an abundance of varied activities. The grounds are well kept and the service is personal and friendly. We plan to continue coming here for many years to come. It's become a "tradition".

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlewisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higganum, CT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2009

My family has been staying at Mt. Knoll Beach Cottages every summer since 1998, and wouldn't dream of staying anywere else.
First, the location: it is right on the lake with its own private beach, and it is located far enough away from the town of Lake George to be away from the crowds, but close enough to be there in 10 minutes or less.
Second, the hosts: the Chimiak family are devoted to making our stay pleasant and carefree. Michael Chimiak is friendly and on the property if you need him. Need a restaurant recommendation or info on where else to go? There is copious information in the office and in Michael head, which he dispenses with a smile.
Third, the property: The cottages are well-maintained, continually updated, and immaculate. But if you're missing a can opener? Ask and you shall immediately receive. The lakefront cottages open up to an expansive lawn with ping-pong, shuffleboard, volleyball net, swings, and jungle gym, which our daughters have enjoyed every summer as they've grown up over the last 11 years.
Fourth, the ambiance: relaxed, family atmosphere. This place exudes so much relaxation that my college-bound daughter wrote one of her college application essays on how wonderful it was to return to Mt. Knoll year after year. Quite an impression.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StaceyG09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2009

My family has been staying at Mt. Knoll Beach Cottages since I was a little girl, and it's truly a magical place. It looks out on the most beautiful view in the world -- the mountains across the lake, the islands -- it's fantastic. The setting is comfortable, casual and familial. It's a great place to bring your family to relax, swim, fish, ski or just laze around. Families of all ages come there, and there is an easy and friendly atmosphere. It's great to watch little kids build sand castles on the same beautiful sandy beach that I built them on, and my kids have built them on -- you should check it out yourself!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2009

Our family has been going to Mt. Knoll for the past several years. We had stayed on the other side of the lake previously, but far prefer Mt. Knoll's location - not in the village but close to the village, and we also like the proximity to Bolton's Landing. The owners and other vacationers are great, the lake is gorgeous and Mt. Knoll is small enough so that the beach area never seems crowded. You can play shuffleboard, take out a kayak, play ping-pong, go for a swim or just lay on the beach and enjoy the view. It's a great family vacation spot.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollyRochester_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
0.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
#4 of 9 in Diamond Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cramers Point Motel & Cottages
Cramers Point Motel & Cottages
#44 of 87 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Lake Motel
Lake Motel
#5 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Villas On Lake George
The Villas On Lake George
#8 of 9 in Diamond Point
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.1 mi away
Flamingo Resort on Lake George
Flamingo Resort on Lake George
#2 of 9 in Diamond Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Knoll Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Knoll Beach Cottages

Property: Mt. Knoll Beach Cottages
Address: 3658 Lakeshore Drive, P.O. Box 115, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824
Location: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Diamond Point
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A seasonal family owned resort, open May through Sept., located in Diamond Point, 3 miles north of Lake George Village. Our private natural sand beach offers a peaceful and panoramic view of the lake, its islands and surrounding mountains. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mt. Knoll Beach Cottages Lake George, NY - Diamond Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing