We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flamingo Resort on Lake George
Nearby Hotels
Cramers Point Motel & Cottages(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$600
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Castle Resort(Lake George)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
101
30
10
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
30
10
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake georgenext yearliving room and kitchenbolton landingthe past yearsrooms are cleanfort ticonderogaa week long stayevery amenitybeach frontswimming areacar showfamily friendly placeprivate beachfamily membersbridgepools
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 151 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

really liked this place , right on the lake, free kayaks and boats were the best part. also the owner was really friendly and even mailed my son's backpack back to us which he had left in a table drawer. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to visit lake George.

Room Tip: room with kitchnette are very good, if ravelling with family or little kids.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neeli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This place is great for a family getaway. It's a hidden treasure on Lake George tucked into a small cove. There's a nice beach for families with kids, dock space for your boat, and beautiful views of the lake with the mountain backdrop.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ejsal388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was our 4th summer staying at this resort, 3rd with our son and every year we have a great time. The entire staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the grounds are well-kept and the beach is perfect for spending a day in the water. It's not the Marriott but it's comfortable and you won't be spending much time in your room anyway. Already looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a week long stay with extended family in two 2-bedroom cottages and two single room units. The owners understood our special circumstance in celebrating my son's first birthday in heaven. They were extremely accommodating. The units were extremely clean and updated. All staff were very friendly & helpful and always available, even at night. The property layout is family and kid friendly with the best beach area with 2 larges decks, docks and even a bridge to jump into the secured swimming area with a large lounging float. We checked out other resorts after checkout and nothing compares. Not even the most expensive, ritzy hotel because it's too far for kids to get to the small swim area they have. We will definitely be back to Flamingo. Thanks Christine & George. You're the best!

Room Tip: Bedrooms in two bedroom units did not have a/c so bring a fan for warm nights or leave your bedroom doors open for the 1 a/c in the main room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was our first of hopefully many, many more visits to the Flamingo Resort. The resort is absolutely beautiful!! We enjoyed quiet morning reading on the beach by the lake, kayaking, fun at the lake each day with the kids LOVING the bridge to jump off of, swimming in one of the 2 clean pools, cooking dinner out on the charcoal grills and so much more! While visiting Lake George we stopped and peaked at many other resorts in the area & no other compares to the amenities that the Flamingo has to offer! The Flamingo has HUGE beach and biggest swim area of any resort we saw! It has 2 pools, a game room, kayaks & row boats, a bridge for the kids to jump from, a swimming dock, ping-pong tables, bad-mitten, horseshoes... The beach and pools were never crowded and there was always seats available. There is even a staff member at the beach to help with blowing up your floats!

Thanks for the wonderful time Flamingo Resort! We will see you next year - hopefully for 2 weeks!!!

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on the east side so you don't have to cross the road to get to the beach. Also, the kitchen supplies the bare minimum - dishes, silverware, cooking utensils and pots. Come prepared with more, if needed.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3ThreeAndUnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews