We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Lagoon Resort
Nearby Hotels
Cramers Point Motel & Cottages(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Cresthaven(Lake George)
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Castle Resort(Lake George)
$350
$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
190
30
13
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
30
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake georgeadirondack chairsyear after yearfire pitping pong tablelake viewmichellecabinkidsefficiencyfamiliesaccommodationsvillagedocksdishwasherbonfireunits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 240 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family has been going to the Blue Lagoon for over a decade. We love the location, the grounds and particularly the staff. We feel like family when we go there not guests at a ''motel". The remodeled cabins are awesome and the motel and efficiencies are great!

One of the best things though are the friends we have made and can count on seeing during our week of vacation and throughout the year.

We wouldn't dream of going to Lake George and not staying at the Blue Lagoon.

Room Tip: For 2 or 3 days the motel or efficiency is fine if a week or more get a cabin!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank rubeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Well they repaved the parking area's and relined the parking stops, seems to be way better then before. Also liked the new towels provided, thicker and bigger. The on demand hot water system seems to need more work, never really got that hot. But all in all, would recommend anyone to come here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here in May, and really liked it. The room was very clean and larger than expected. The WiFi was good, and we had lots of channels on the TV. Even though we stayed in a motel unit, we were only steps from the beach (which we could see from our room), and there were plenty of chairs on the beach. We were within minutes of Lake George Village in one direction and Bolton Landing in the other direction. It was about 30 minutes to Fort Ticonderoga and 60 minutes to Sagamore Great Camp. If you're going to check in late (we got there around 9:00pm on a Saturday), let the owners know. They left the room open for us, and let us check-in at our convenience, which as it happened wasn't until Monday morning. The only downside was the size of the bathroom. The shower was very small (think camper), but there was a medicine cabinet with plenty of storage. And again, it was sparkling clean. I would recommend the Blue Lagoon to friends, and would stay here again. You simply can't beat the price!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Unlike some other resorts that lead you to believe they are on the the water, Blue Lagoon Resort really has a beach and water you can walk to with your coffee in the morning, or your wine in the evening. My friend and I just stayed here and it was very pleasant. It was clean and inexpensive. IT was convenient to Lake George as well as Bolton's Landing. What was different for me was that while the room had a microwave, coffeemaker, and a fridge it had absolutely none of the supplies. No cups, no filters, not even paper towels. We flew in from California so needless to say we didn't pack in this stuff. No huge deal, but it would have been nice to know this so we could have stopped on the way to pick it up--maybe it's an east coast thing but generally here in California if the place has housekeeping it has some basic supplies. I have to say it was still a very homey place and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank GVTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

After getting horribly lost, and medical issues being of concern on top of that, we were so late in getting to the Blue Lagoon, we feared we'd missed check in time and be sent away, or some other unfortunate circumstance - but there, taped to the door of the closed office, was a note for us, stating that the office was closed, "sorry we missed you", the cottage was left open, keys inside, and a light left on for us! A polite request to visit the office in the morning to properly check in was all that was asked of us. The flood of relief was nothing compared to our amazement when we entered cottage #4 (one of about a dozen or so). Beautiful high ceilings, shining wood paneling, lovely hanging light fixtures, over-stuffed sofas, flat screen t.v., a small fully functional kitchenette with microwave, full fridge, stove, cabinets, and all fully stocked with plates, utensils, cups and glasses. The bathroom included a full size bathub/shower. We were informed when we booked on line that we needed to bring our own towels, which we usually do anyway, but there were towels provided. The bedrooms even had baseboard heating...( but be repectful of the propane wall mounted heater in the living room- even on low setting, the heat was serious!) - we felt we'd crossed directly from Hades to Heaven. And here's the icing on the cake - everything, and I mean EVERYTHING- was absolutely immaculate. And the location is perfect- just far enough from Lake George Village (a short and scenic ride), and the cottages are all situated so that each one gets a beautiful lake view from the picure window in the living room. You can also park your vehicle just outside your cabin, so unpacking and packing is a breeze. There is also a phone for free local calls only, but the office staff were very kind and understanding when we needed to make and emergency phone call out of state to a relative that lived in a no-cellphone-reception area, and we needed a land line. They simply let us use the office phone, and asked for nothing (even though we insisted on leaving a payment, they fought us about taking it!). There are also rowboats, kayaks, paddles and life vests all for free use, and a nightly bonfire. Most cottages also have a barbeque and picnic table. Honestly, we couldn't see where anyone could want for more, it genuinely was one of the most beautiful - no, THE most beautiful place we've ever stayed along the lake. We were here after labor day, but I'm told the summer months are fabulous for families and children, although they are not pet fiendly. There was also docking for boats. Word to the wise - BOOK EARLY!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kay d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews