We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place great owners a+++”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Lagoon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Lagoon Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Diamond Point
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful place great owners a+++”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

My family (my wifey self and 4 boys 16 15 13 and 3 ) stay here for the last few year over the labor day week in cabin 6 this resort and lake George is a wonderful family vacation spot I've stayed at other resort on the lake and this place rocks it really feels like your away with family we don't have to worry about te kids at all the lake is great and the beach area is fun for the kids even durring hurricane Irene last year we still had a great time no power or running water perfect place to stay not a luxury 5 star resort but perfect for families free kayaks and canoes Tom and Michelle are great people we will be staying here every year for a Long Long time

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith07002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    30
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
143
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I confess that when we pulled up onto the grounds of the Blue Lagoon, I was disappointed. The word that popped into my mind was "shabby". We stayed in a rustic motel room that was a bit past its prime, small and outdated, but it did seem to be clean. The view of the lake is beautiful and the beach well kept. We appreciated having access to a kayak which we took out one morning and loved. Despite there being quite a few people there, mostly in the cabins, we found that it was quiet, even after dark, and we liked that. Compared to other places located on hilly property, this was flat and easy to navigate.

I was disappointed that it wasn't easy to get a place to sit on the beach. There was a row of Adironack chairs but not enough to go around. Coming back from an excursion in the afternoon, we couldn't find anywhere to sit, except on the chairs outside our room on a very narrow sidewalk and in the sun.

If we visit Lake George again we will probably look to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jerseygirl46772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

So here's the truth about The Blue Lagoon Resort. IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING STAYING IN THE LAKE GEORGE AREA, LOOK NO FURTHER! THIS IS YOUR PLACE! We expected a small dinky cabin with average service but were surprised by how beautiful this place was. My wife is very particular. I had been traveling to the Adirondacks for years and wanted her to have a first time experience so good she'd want to make it a yearly trip. Our time at the Blue Lagoon sealed the deal! We had a 1 & 1/2 year old at the time an he loved it. Great place for kids as well. Available activities mixed with total environment will birth fantastic memories. The rooms were perfect, even for a rainy day inside. Cabins were cleaned and well cared for. We stayed in the motel room first then the cabin because we booked it last minute. Both were great. The staff was overly accommodating. We had to do laundry after hours and they complete bent over backwards for us. I picked Blue Lagoon based on the Trip Advisor reviews We now see why. This is a fantastic place, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The Cabins would be more preferable if you have children and plan to spend much time inside. They mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Wife and I enjoyed it very much - very friendly and midway between Lake George Village and Bolton Landing. It was on flat land; no walking uphill like many cabins on the lake. That was a big plus for us seniors. It was quiet, comfortable, clean, and "as described" in the pictures and website. We would definitely go there again. The beds were firm and plenty of towels. There was a mini fridge and coffee maker but bring your own coffee cups! Blue Lagoon has cabins and a few motel rooms - we wanted the motel section so we did not cook in the room or expect utensils, etc. We had a beautiful view of Lake George but because parking spaces are at a premium we had to park in front of the room's big picture window. But a few steps outside and we could sit and watch the lake and relax.

Room Tip: All rooms are close to the lake and very nice. if you bring or rent a boat they have a private dock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gadsden390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkeating310
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have to say each year our vacation here is better and better. We missed a few years due to scheduling but we were welcomed back like family!!!

It has been an awesome experience coming back the same week as a few other couples...we have gotten to know and love them all!!! If you are considering any other resort - please take a closer look at Blue Lagoon...every cabin has a lakeview and it convenient with children. Take it from a mom who has to go back to the cabin 100 times a day! The campfire at night is a great time where the kids play tag and the adults sit fireside and share some laughs. Michele, Tom and Rich go above and beyond to make your vacation a wonderful experience...I do not know another resort that will do that for you.

Another note, the location is only a few miles from the village and attractions like Great Escape.

Room Tip: Sorry there is no pool - ooops but it would not let me delete. All the rooms are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkeating310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

My entire family and I have been staying here the same week for about 10 years now. It's me favorite vacation and the kids count down the days until we go!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haven, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I, along with two other couples were going to the Lake George area for the Americade weekend. Looking for a reasonably priced place that could comfortably accomodate all of us, we found Blue Lagoon Resort. When we arrived, we were greeted by a pleasant young woman. The grounds were very quaint, right on the lake. Walking into the cabin, we were blown away! Floor to ceiling pine pannelling, cherry cabinets, overly comfortable furniture; it was perfect! We really could not get over how nice the place was. The living room's big bay window faced the lake, which was maybe a couple hundred feet away from the front door, giving us a spectacular view! There were several ammenities we didn't have time to take advantage of like canoes, swimming, ping pong, but the bon-fire at night was a great way to wind down after a day in town! We will DEFINITELY go back next year, and for longer then a weekend! Just loved it!!

Room Tip: All of the cabins have a great view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krysta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
3.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#16 of 87 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Lodges at Cresthaven
The Lodges at Cresthaven
#26 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Resort

Property: Blue Lagoon Resort
Address: 3670 Lake Shore Drive, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Diamond Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Lagoon Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottage and Efficiencies on the shores of Lake George. Blue Lagoon Resort is a family resort with several amenities including 200 foot sandy beach, kayaks and rowboats, barbeques and picnic tables, outdoor games, childrens' playground and free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Hotel Diamond Point
Blue Lagoon Lake George
Blue Lagoon Resort Lake George, NY - Diamond Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing