We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We can't wait every summer to go to our home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Diamond Cove Cottages
Hyde Park, NY
1 review
“We can't wait every summer to go to our home away from home!”
Reviewed April 8, 2009

My wife, two boys, and I spend a week at Diamond Cove Cottages every July, and we LOVE it there! Owners John and Kristina are friendly, caring, attentive people who are very attuned to their guests' needs. The units are clean and comfortable, and the private beach is very inviting and relaxing. When we're not swimming or lounging on the beach, we're shooting some hoops or playing a game of ping-pong on the grounds, or just hanging out with the other guests. It's a great family atmosphere, and we've made good friends there. I would absolutely recommend the place to families looking for a fun, relaxing vacation in Lake George. Thanks, John and Kristina, for helping to make great memories for us over the years!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNormy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    26
    5
    5
    7
See reviews for
81
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2008

Well we have never been up to Lake George in the fall, so when the opportunity knocked we jumped and stayed at our favorite summertime place Diamond Cove. The weather was perfect, the views from our cabin were beautiful with the trees changeing colors. The owners John and Kristina are wonderful people, they really know how to treat their customers. I have read some of the negative reviews and can;t imagine what the other people were thinking. The owners are constatntly upgradeing the resort and every year it gets better. Our whole family loves the place. It is great for kids of all ages. We look forward to next summer and if we get a chance in the spring we will visit then too. We just can't say enough good things, the beds are comfortable, there is hot water, A/C and heat, the kitchens are equiped with stoves and refrigerators what more can you need, plus the great views, the other people that stay there are great too. Thanks again John and Kristina for your hard work and dedication. Hello to Natalya and Bird!! The kids miss them... See you next year!!!!
Dave & Aliza Trupia

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sparky910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2008

Apartment above the garage is the "deluxe" 3 bedroom. Room wasn't as rustic & cozy as it was old & dank. Not the place for you if you're looking for quaint. Owners seemed freindly, but very nosy & kind of felt like we were being watched all the time. When you're afraid to let your kids play & laugh (before 9pm) because you're afraid the owners might say something, it's not a great stay. Look further if you're really up for nice time at Lake George.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
4 Thank newyork74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrisSantiagoOwner, Owner at Diamond Cove Cottages, responded to this review, December 12, 2008
We invite all Trip Advisor Members to view the room selected by this member (unit #26-three bedroom deluxe) and decide for yourself if this room would suit your vacation needs. This unit is equipped with a full kitchen, three bedrooms, an oversized living room, with a two story balcony and private gazebo. All the beds and living room furniture are hand carved Adirondack style furniture. As owners of this facility, we feel it is important to interact with all of our guests to make everyone feel welcome and right at home. Please read prior Trip Advisor reviews and you can determine for yourself as to where your next Lake George family vacation will take place. We also welcome you to stop by and tour our resort and meet us in person. We will help you plan your next Lake George family vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2008

We booked a 2 bedroom cottage on the banks of beautiful Lake George, but what dissapointment this horrible "motel" was. First of all they claimed we canceled the booking, which we never did. After we saw the accomodations we really thought we should have. The bathroom was like a stand-up coffin and the two bedrooms very tiny and stuffy. There was no sheet per se on the bed, just a blanket and you could hear every noise from the other room. The kitchen was small and dark. The place was charging for everything. THEY HAD NO TOWELS. We had to go out and buy some beach towels.
Do not go to this dump as you will regret it , it is a terrible place which will haunt your vacation. I think the owner posted the other reviews :)

  • Liked — the views
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank GlobTrotterNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2008

John and Kristina, the owners at Diamond Cove Cottages, provide exceptional service. Their staff (we interacted with Pete and Candice) were wonderful; they are all personable and made sure that we had everything that we needed. They obviously took pride in their work. The cabins are exactly as described.

John and Kristina are available to give advice on what to do in the area, (their advice was excellent and they gave us money saving coupons for many attractions) and they always make you feel like they welcomed our questions. They went out of their way ensure that their guests enjoyed their time at Diamond Cove.

If you are looking for a Lake George cabin to stay in, I would highly recommend Diamond Cove Cottages. The service is among the best around. The proof is that a large portion of the guests come back every year.

  • Liked — The service was outstanding.
  • Disliked — I would have liked two couches instead of one.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank leemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, NY
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2008

At 1st I was a little skpetical about staying some where differnt from where I usually stay when I go to LG, but when I spoke to John (the owner) he was so helpfull and caring that I couldn't wait to get up there. My friends and I booked unit #26- The Deluxe Cottage and we were more then happy with our accomadations. Between the view from our 2nd floor deck to how clean the cottage was we really couldn't ask for anything more. John was truly impressive with how helpfull and caring he was. While we were up there I celabrated my birthday and John was able to get us the best seats in an amzing resturant. And the best part was I didn't even have to ask he offered right away when he heard it was my birthday. All in all I would ABSOLUTLY reccomend this place to anyone and everyone. And you can count on me renting out this same cottage for years to come.

  • Liked — The View from our deck
  • Disliked — ABSOLUTLY NOTHING!!! EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!!!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mack552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2008

The first thing that jumped out at us when we arrived at this resort was how serene it was. This resort is located right near the lake so needless to say the scenery was beautiful and just made us feel very relaxed.

The staff was very friendly, warm and efficient and made us feel right at home.

The rooms were cozy and comfortable (the shower was a bit tiny) but worked out okay. They also offered a variety of water sports (kayaking, boats etc.) plus a gym and spa services.

Also, the resort was conveniently located near many restaurants and places of interest.

If you need to get away in a simple, relaxing environment, this is the place for you. No frills and fancies but rejuvenating for the mind and body!

  • Liked — Friendly staff, cozy and relaxing environment
  • Disliked — Too small shower stall
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyQueens_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
4.1 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Lake George
Quality Inn Lake George
#27 of 89 in Lake George
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
5.8 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,556 reviews
3.6 mi away
Marine Village Resort
Marine Village Resort
#19 of 89 in Lake George
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Cove Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Cove Cottages

Property: Diamond Cove Cottages
Address: 3648 Lake Shore Dr, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12845-6717
Location: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Diamond Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Cove Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake George Cottages, Cabins Hotel and Suites. Lake George NY Family Vacation Resort. Kitchen Facilities, BBQ Grill, Spa, Fitness Center, Boats, Docks, Charter Fishing, Private Boat Tours, Kayaks, Row boats, Playground, Game Room, Basketball, Ping Pong, Private Beach, Level Grounds, Magnificent Views & Much More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Diamond Cove Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Cove Cottages Hotel Diamond Point
Diamond Cove Cottages Lake George, NY - Diamond Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing